All Blacks (24) 71 / 9 (9) Namibia (Final Score)
The New Zealand All Blacks and Namibia did battle in a Rugby World Cup 2019 International at
Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo, Japan on 6 October 2019 at 06:45 SA Time (13:45 Japan Time, 17:45 NZ Time, 06:45 Namibia Time, 04:45 GMT).
The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 on TV in SA.
- Tries – Sevu Reece (2), Anton Lienert-Brown (2), Angus Ta’avau (1), Ben Smith (2), Joe Moody (1), Sam Whitelock (1), Jordie Barrett (1), TJ Perenara (1)
- Conversions – Jordie Barrett (8)
Namibia:
- Penalties – Damian Stevens (3)
New Zealand All Blacks
Namibia |
6 October 2019 at 06:45 SA Time | |
Expected weather conditions: Showers with a high of 23°C, dropping to 18°C, 70% humidity
Referee: Pascal Gaüzère (France)
Assistant Referees: Luke Pearce (England), Shuhei Kubo (Japan)
TMO: Rowan Kitt (England)
Knock by Namibia in the lineout…
Good morning Gbs, hope you enjoyed celebrations yesterday
Would like to see the stats but it looks like Namibia are turning over a lot of NZ ball, such a shame it ends with them knocking on
Namibia are slightly ahead in the possession stats at moment
Great double tackle by Namibia causes the NZ player to drop the ball pity it was deemed to not be forward
Try All Blacks, Angus Ta’avau, under the sticks!
Match commissioner will site him then
All Blacks 17 / 9 Namibia
32 Bullscot wrote:
Morning Bully,
Yes, we had very good celebrations… all her kids were here.. we had a monster braai… ribs, sosaties, boerewors, potato salad, mixed french salad, pap and sheba sauce… and a few good toots to wash it down.
All Blacks penalty, with the gong already sounded for the break…
They opt to scrum, with both sides to attack to…
Another All Blacks penalty, from the scrum… they opt to scrum again.
Come on Namibia… keep them out!!
5m All Blacks penalty, playing the ball off the feet… again the scrum is preferred.
Big All Blacks scrum… penalty advantage…
Try Ben Smith, All Blacks.
Lekker ou pel glad to hear that, all that vleis sounds great, I assume the toots you refer to was Oros
All Blacks 24 / 9 Namibia
A shame for Namibia about the last 2 tries, looks like NZ played with more purpose when they were a player down.
44 Bullscot wrote:
Nah… it was the proper stuff…. hahaha
Bullscot wrote:
When we were at Varisty and poor students we would get the cheapest box of white wine and sometimes would need to mix a bit of oros with it to be able to enjoy it
As long as you head is not sore this morning, all good things in moderation I say. Time to get going to work, it’s windy and I can hear the rain pelting on the window. May just tune into to Jakaranda on the commute as I enjoy listening to Barney Simon there on a Sunday morning. Enjoy the rugby.
Namibia did very, very well in the 1st half… and the All Blacks coach will be the one more unhappy at halftime.
In many ways Namibia showed where the All Blacks were vulnerable… Namibia got over the advantage line well, played the phases well, kept ball in hand and did not want the All Blacks to run at their defences. Their defensive line was impressive, the tackles made… and their ground ball play was very, very good!
49 @ Bullscot:
No, we did not overdo the tooting… just a few whistle wetters… just being social.
But Sanet was very happy to have all 3 her kids here and all of her grandchildren. It was good.
The All Blacks were lacklustre, they looked out of sorts, they looked like they expected to just rock up and roll over Namibia.
Namibia are up to the task though, committed, spirited…
But it could still turn ugly in the 2nd half against Namibia.
Aranos Coetzee on for AJ de Klerk at prop for Namibia… I hope it bolsters the Namibia scrum a bit.
Try Joe Moody, All Blacks.
All Blacks 31 / 9 Namibia
Too much ball possession for the All Blacks now… and that is exactly what Namibia do not want!
Try Anton Lienert-Brown again…
Once again far to much possession given to the All Blacks on a platter, to run at Namibia… and they did!
All Blacks 38 / 9 Namibia
Big knock by Sam Cane…
Total 134 users including 0 member, 134 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,380,909 Page Impressions