Springboks (23) 37 / 15 (7) France (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and France did battle in The June Internationals 2017 at
Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban, South Africa at 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT).
- Penalties – Elton Jantjies (3)
- Tries – Jan Serfontein (1), Siya Kolisi (1), Coenie Oosthuizen (1), Elton Jantjies (1)
- Conversions – Elton Jantjies (4)
France:
- Penalties – François Trinh-Duc (1)
- Tries – Scott Spedding (1), Damian Penaud (1)
- Conversions – Baptiste Serin (1)
South African Springboks |
France |
17 June 2017 at 17:00 SA Time | |
Expected weather: Sunny with a high of 25°C and a low of 13°C
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Angus Gardner (Australia)
TMO: Rowan Kitt (England)
Groot.
“The South African Springboks and B do battle ………..”
Appears to be clerical error.
Or perhaps B means Le Bastardo’s. Who knows.
Delete my post when you see this.
And hey………………………………..good luck to your Bokke. I think they will win again, but Le Froggies will be tougher this week.
SA by 11.
1 @ cane:
Thanks Cane… yeah the little gremlin slipped in… I use a TEMPLATE to make these articles (just saves me a heap of typing and formatting graft)… with the temporary team names “A” and “B”… and so I obviously forgot to rename 1 of the “B’s” to France!
I think France will be tougher today, but hopefully so too the Bokke… let’s see.
groete GB and hullo to Cane.
Long time. I know. Apologies requested.
French players out on the field!
Now the Zulu Impi is out on the field too.
sadly Kings Park showing far to many empty seats. I suppose we need to win a few more Grade A Tests before we can expect packed stadia.
Bokke also out on the field!
6 @ Tassies:
Hello Tasse!
French Anthem
SA Anthem
Kick-Off by the Springboks!
this is going to be tough
Try France, far left corner?
and it is. French are running over our guys.
try France. Too good.
Scott Spedding is awarded the try.
GB you well ou boet?
Think we are going to be in a massive fight here. I just get that sense.
Springboks 0 / 7 France
17 @ Tassies:
I am well friend… no problems!
And you, you well?
Yeah, I think it will be a hard game.
Elton Jantjies slots a penalty for the Bokke.
Springboks 3 / 7 France
Its almost an unreal situation where we’re watching a so-called “athletic” Springbok side against a “physical” French side. It was always the Boks who were labelled the physical tag in almost any battle on the rugby field.
bliksem. close.
Penalty against Oupa Mahoje, high tackle… nothing serious.
this is shaping up to be an arm-wrestle of note. Just the type of game for a certain E Etsebeth and P S Du Toit. He must be itching on that bench
Bokke player down prone… Oupa Mohoje!
Stretcher is out for him…
His head connected the shoulder of Picamoles.
I like the replacement. This boy can play the game and takes no prisoners. Even French ones.
All good GB. A few hiccups but nothing insurmountable.
Never nice to see any player down and stretched off!
talk about an athlete, Jean-Luc is the epitome of that label I’d think.
Total 123 users including 0 member, 123 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,351,984 Page Impressions