Waratahs (9) 19 / 13 (13) Force (Final Score)
The Waratahs and Western Force did battle in Super Rugby 2017 at
Allianz Stadium, Sydney, Australia at 10:45 SA Time (19:45 AEST, 16:45 AWST, 08:45 GMT).
- Penalties – Reece Robinson (4)
- Tries – Will Skelton (1)
- Conversions – Reece Robinson (1)
Force:
- Penalties – Jono Lance (2)
- Tries – Jono Lance (1)
- Conversions – Jono Lance (1)
Waratahs |
Western Force |
25 February 2017 at 10:45 SA Time | |
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Will Houston (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)
Tahs pop the ball out 5m out, for the attacking lineout….
Tahs over, held up… 5m scrum!
Tahs pressing hard… Force manage to turn the ball over!
Look on the bright side Scrum,
you can always fall back on your Cricket Team to provide the warm fuzzies.
🙄
34 @ cane:
… and our Blitzbokke!!!
How come the Smilie faces don’t work?
I have the Tahs by 13 for this exciting Australian derby.
Oh yeah.
The Blitzboks, making every post a winner.
I’d like to see that stopped as soon as possible as well.
36 @ cane:
They do work…. but in addition you could choose from the Zaazu Emoticons at the Bottom of the Comment block too…. like this…
34 @ cane:
Howzit Cane.
Great display by your mob this morning.
Unfortunately I trust Limited Overs Cricket nearly as much as I trust investment bankers.
Far too open to abuse and manipulation.
20 Minutes to go in this drab affair!
For a Team of No Names the Force are hanging in there.
Israel Folau has been absent in this game… missing in action.
38 @ cane:
The Blitzbokke have almost been perfect for the season so far…
4 Tournaments, 3 Tournament wins and a 2nd place in the only other Tournament (Cape Town).
That is a hell of a marker they have set down so far, hey!
12 Minutes to go in the match…
Big maul by the Tahs…. and it is still going…. 5m out now…
Yes things don’t look too good for the Wolves.
But early days. We shall see.
Force steal the maul ball… and get some relief…
Tahs scrum penalty on Force scrum ball…. very kickable!
Waratahs 19 / 13 Force
Now there is only 6 minutes remaining and the deficit is also 6 points…
Sevens are also a great grounding for Professional Rugby Players.
Many of NZ’s finest came through the 7’s system, so I would think that this bodes well for South African 15’s as well.
52 @ cane:
To a large degree SARU treats 7’s Rugby as a seperate code in stead of using it to bring more rounded players through to 15’s rugby…. to inject more skills.
OK, so we have Kwagga Smith and Seabelo Senatla now in Super Rugby… but there should be more… and more regularly!
For instance, just look how seemlessly the Ioane brothers have slotted into Super Rugby… same with Ardie Savea and so on!
Game over, Tahs winning by 6.
Waratahs (9) 19 / 13 (13) Western Force (Final Score)
Lions quaking in their boots after that Tahs display?
OK, so only the 3 games on SA soil today remains in Round 1….
6 Super Rugby games gone already in 2017…
There are a few hours to go till the next game at 15:05 SA Time…. so spend it wisely…
Play with the dogs, kiss the wife (repeatedly), rub the children on the head a few times and kak them out at least twice… go recharge the drinks stock from the dop shop, buy siggies, milk, margerine and stuff….
Light the braai fires and tan a vleisie early….
OK, see you guys a bit later… I have to do much the same here, except I have no wife, the son is out the house…
Cheers all
And well done Cane!
Total 735 users including 0 member, 735 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,309,547 Page Impressions