England (20) 37 / 21 (9) Springboks (Final Score)
England and the South African Springboks did battle in the End Of Year Tours 2016 Internationals at
Twickenham Stadium, London, England, at 16:30 SA Time (14:30 UK Time & GMT).
England:
- Penalties – Owen Farrell (2), Elliot Daly (1)
- Tries – Jonny May (1), Courtney Lawes (1), George Ford (1), Owen Farrell (1)
- Conversions – Owen Farrell (4)
- Penalties – Patrick Lambie (2)
- Drop Goals – Patrick Lambie (1)
- Tries – Johan Goosen (1), Willie le Roux (1)
- Conversions – Ruan Combrinck (1)
England |
South African Springboks |
12 November 2016 at 16:30 SA Time | |
Expected Weather: Cloudy, with outbreaks of some heavy rain. Strong winds at first, decreasing later. High of 10°C and a low of 7°C
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Andrew Brace (Ireland)
TMO: Jon Mason (Wales)
Hi,
Just a side note here… there are 3 major Internationals happening at the same time span, namely:
Italy vs All Blacks (16:00 SA Time)
Scotland vs Wallabies (16:30 SA Time)
England vs Springboks (16:30 SA Time)
Due to the fact that they happen simultaneously, we will discuss all THREE games here on this live game thread, but we will give preponderance to the England / Springboks game.
I urge you to help me with regular score updates on the other 2 games.
Goooooooooo Springboks!!
@ necessary :
howzit GB. Will give it a go chap.
If the Boks play crap like they have been, I’ll do all the commentary on the Murrayfield Test. Hopeful that wont be necessary but I’m not holding my breath.
3 @ Tassies:
Hello Tasse!
Thanks man, I am not at my own house today, so I cannot just flash between channels!
I am in Pretoria North… for the weekend.
The SA pack looks like it could be competetive but I really do not understand Alistair Coetzee’s rationale in the back line selections.
Guess that is why he leads lambs to the slaughter and I design the slaughterhouse?
5 @ Scrumdown:
IE He is a Rugby coach and I just work out how to put pieces of metal and stuff togethor to attain a desired result.
Try NZ
Too easy for NZ with quick hands and possibly a bit of obstructive running making it easy for Fekitoa to score
It 0/7 NZ 6th min now
GO BOKS!
GO SCOTLAND!
Anything better than a loss by 10 or less would be a good result for Scotland I think
Going to be interesting will watch the Scotland Aus game and follow the Boks one here and try listen to radio commentary at same time let’s see how it goes
13 @ Bullscot:
Thanks Bully!
We are still busy braaing… so I will join up here in about 12 Minutes!
After 55 minutes see it is SA 2/0 Senegal looks like nice sunshine over there
Howzit GBS lekker braai ou pel
Looking forward to see how Allan Dell gets on in his first test not sure how he does in the scrum but think he is really good carrying and defending around the ruck
Huw Jones is being spoken of aa being really quick by Stuart Hogg just hope he clicks on attack and defence with centre partner Dunbar
GBS playing an away game ?
Ross Ford gets a big cheer ahead of his 100th cap
@ gunther:
Howzit Gunther
Players out on the field for the England / Bokke game.
1 minute silence has been observed at Murrayfield
Anthem time
Anthems up next… Nkosi up 1st!
19 @ gunther:
Yip!
I see the All Blacks are ahead, 21 / 3 against Italy!
Flower of Scotland at a packed Murrayfield sounds great!
Hey Bully
A record crowd for Autumn International at Murrayfield
Total 196 users including 0 member, 196 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,383,372 Page Impressions