Springboks (9) 15 / 57 (12) All Blacks (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship 2016 at
Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban, at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, Sunday 04:05 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (5)
- Tries – Israel Dagg (2), TJ Perenara (2), Beauden Barrett (2), Cody Taylor (1), Ben Smith (1), Liam Squire (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (3), Lima Sopoaga (3)
South African Springboks |
New Zealand All Blacks |
8 October at 17:05 SA Time | |
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: Johnny Lacey (Ireland), George Clancy (Ireland)
TMO: Jim Yuille (Scotland)
Sky panelist says Boks hanging on by their fingernails
120 @ Puma:
I am well thanks… went through some kak and hare… divorced and so on… but hey, life goes on!
Used to have a handbriekie, now I have NO BRAKES!
that’s never in doubt GB. Never. But, as I expect you’d know, grit and determination is no recipe for success without a bold workable plan. And we don’t have one right now. Alastair needs to pull his finger out his arse and make the bold changes ‘to the plan’. Even if we have to go backwards to go forwards. This current strategy is simply not going to work. Pretty obvious really.
Ciao Puma, nice to hear you’re still going strong
Bokke playing against the wind in the 2nd half!
Good to have you back in circulation Pumes.
Like GB says, we have our moments but no complaints.
I used to have a business partner. Now i don’t.
Just as in marriage, it has its upside in terms of freedom of movement.
But hey, you make the best of circumstances and enjoy life.
Enjoying Scotland as you predicted you would?
All Blacks hard on attack…
Try Israel Dagg again…
ABs parked on Bok line since the restart ……….and eventually they score
Springboks 9 / 17 All Blacks
Lead now 8 and 3 tries to zip
okay, I predict Alastair will move Lambie to 10 once the ABies score their next two tries. Nothing to lose. At least that is what I hope he’ll do. Chuck Willie on too. Put the whole bench on early. Just do something different.
Willem Alberts, Lood de Jager and Julian Redelinghuys on as subs.
ABs have no difficulty scoring tries, Boks are impotent in that department.
122 @ grootblousmile: gosh boet. Hope all well after the divorce.
okay, I wrote that before that last try. One down, one to go. Then change everything. Pat, Willie, Piet, everything.
136 @ Puma:
Yeah… all is well!
Bok longer range penalty… shot it is.
Overrrr!
Springboks 12 / 17 All Blacks
And Morne going for posts from near the middle line. They just have no confidence that they could score a try against these ABs.
well I have no problem with that. But what about scoring tries? I always thought backline players do most of those. FFS Alastair. Just do it.
Kitskos on as sub for Beast…
indeed. We all played sport. It’s all about confidence. No confidence = no win. Maths 1-0-1
All Blacks penalty, Bokke deemed to have sealed off after a wonderful counter-ruck!
126 @ Tassies: Still sounds good Tassies. Life is what you make out if it. Yeah enjoyed Scotland so much stayed a extra month. Will go every year now for a few months. You still riding your bike?
Barrett kicks for touch, rather than posts.
so basically, Alastair is looking for more possession to feed Morne to post more three-pointers. Is that it?
140 @ The_Young_Turk:
Howzit Turk. Hope you well boet.
All Blacks penalty for a deliberate knock by Faf de Klerk.
147 @ Tassies:
Allister has never been known for attacking rugby, Tasse… NEVER!
Total 171 users including 0 member, 171 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,458,205 Page Impressions