Springboks (9) 15 / 57 (12) All Blacks (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship 2016 at
Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban, at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, Sunday 04:05 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (5)
- Tries – Israel Dagg (2), TJ Perenara (2), Beauden Barrett (2), Cody Taylor (1), Ben Smith (1), Liam Squire (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (3), Lima Sopoaga (3)
South African Springboks |
New Zealand All Blacks |
8 October at 17:05 SA Time | |
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: Johnny Lacey (Ireland), George Clancy (Ireland)
TMO: Jim Yuille (Scotland)
Don’t dispute that good defense can win matches, but not desperate helter skelter defense just trying to hold out the attacking wave with no plan in mind…
Try is awarded… eish!
Springboks 9 / 12 All Blacks
ABs take the lead for the first time in the match. Is that the end now?
the game has changed GB. You can’t defend for 80 mins against an attacking force like the ABies have. It’s simply not sustainable. A team does need to have its own attack. Not simply pop over the odd penalty and drop goal to keep the scoreboard ticking over. Case in point: you’re watching it unfold.
We need a moment of brilliance or a bit of luck…
All Blacks penalty, inside their own 22.
And the ABs repel the Bok attack with ease once again
Barrett’s kick skews off the boot, directly out… attacking Bokke lineout!
Attempted drop by Steyn… short…
Maybe a drop by Morne could level the scores before halftime…
And he tries and misses
Lambie has to run it out, 10m from the Bokke line…
there has to be some introspection here. We cannot keep up this losing style of rugby indefinitely. Something will break.
All Blacks penalty, 5m out… against Mohoje!
All Blacks wil have the 5m lineout…
Boks under the kosh on their line as usual. Can they hold out?
Retallick try??
Try or no?
Detached from the maul??
Kieran Read in front… and the TMO asked to check for seperation from the maul.
No try!!
Bok penalty!!
Lemoenetyd!
And we breathe again! no try!
I am beginning to sound like a depressive. I don’t even classify myself as a realist. But I’m no blind optimist. There is nothing to be optimistic about watching the same movie replays because they become boring and one finds another movie to watch when that happens. Alastair its now time to take the pain and change boet. Gameplan change and move Lambie to 10. Please man. Even if we lose this one.
I know the Bokke are not flawless… but at least they are showing grit and determination.
The All Blacks machine is a mighty machine though, and they have had a huge amout of possession and territory to work with.
This game can blow out heavily against the Bokke, if the All Blacks click and cut out the errors…
Sorry to say but just don’t see any change in players will make much difference. There is a deep fundamental problem in Bok rugby and one would basically have to start from scratch and build again
by the commentary you guys are feeding, it does seem like it is just a matter of time before the floodgates open. Have we had a single threat to their line yet? What happened in Christchurch? The movie rerun? Bugger it. Why can’t the guys see it?
Howzit GBS and Tassies. Been overseas for 4 months in my other home in Scotland just back now. But early part of the year here. Also had my Scot mates here early this year during Super Rugby. So missed a good deal of the rugby this year. How you both Keeping? Hope well.
Total 174 users including 0 member, 174 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,459,886 Page Impressions