Springboks (9) 15 / 57 (12) All Blacks (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship 2016 at
Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban, at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, Sunday 04:05 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (5)
- Tries – Israel Dagg (2), TJ Perenara (2), Beauden Barrett (2), Cody Taylor (1), Ben Smith (1), Liam Squire (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (3), Lima Sopoaga (3)
South African Springboks |
New Zealand All Blacks |
8 October at 17:05 SA Time | |
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: Johnny Lacey (Ireland), George Clancy (Ireland)
TMO: Jim Yuille (Scotland)
No chance for me to watch today.
On holiday at Selborne and wife admitted to hospital in Margate after a bee stung her yesterday and it went septic.
On top of that the wife’s friend arrives from JHB at 18h00 at King Shaka and I will have to fetch her.
Ah well. At least it is not raining. Yet. …
The best wishes from all RT Posters Scrummy.
I’m sure things will turn out OK.
@ cane:
Thanks Cane.
Windy as hell in Durban for the game today.
Howzit everyone long time since I blogged here or anywhere for that matter. Hope you all keeping well.
Good luck Bokke. Just cant see us beating the All Blacks but one can only hope and give our Boks support.
Go Bokke.
Sorry to hear that about your wife Scrumdown. Hope she is okay.
Hellloooooooooooo!
Gooooooooo Bokke!
2 @ cane:
How you doing Cane? Hope well. Doubt our Boks will beat your ABs today but one can only hope we can and do hope we give your boys a good game at least.
Keep well Cane and good to catch up for so very long
@ cane:
Howzit Cane. How you doing? Hope well.
Doubt our Boks will beat your ABs today but do hope they give your boys a good game.
Cane. How you doing? Hope well.
2 @ cane:
How you doing Cane? Hope well. Doubt our Boks will beat your ABs today but one can only hope we can and do hope we give your boys a good game at least.
Keep well Cane and good to catch up for so very long .
@ cane:
How you doing Cane? Hope well.
All Blacks out on the pitch!
Springboks also now out on the pitch!
Next up will be the anthems!
New Zealand Anthem will be up 1st, after the dignatories have shaken hands with all the players.
good evening(night) everyone. Looking forward to a great Test and chat with you-all. Hell it’s lekka in Africa. Except I’m just not there.
9 @ Puma:
Hello Puma, how the hell are you?
And Pumes, where the hell have you been. Missed you buddy!
14 @ Tassies:
Hello Suitcase!
Everything fine and dandy?
OK, NZ Anthem is being sung!
Ciao a tutti!
Good luck to the Boks – they are really going to need it.
Hullo GB. We can’t keep meeting like this. Not complaining though.
And howzit everyone. Caner, Scrum en all.
I picked the flippen All Blacks on SuperBru by 20, I think… and I think I was conservative…
Nkosi up now!
19 @ The_Young_Turk:
Hellllloooooooooooo Gobbles!
Howzit my man.
You all (GB) are going to have to do your job here and keep us up to speed. I’m in Hong Kong and don’t feel like live-streaming because its kak slow as you all know. So running commentary please guys.
OK, now for the little Haka dance!!
25 @ Tassies:
Will do my best, Tasse!
Kapa O Pango it is!
The crowd does Ole, Ole, Ole while the Haka is on… hahaha
No one is giving the Boks a chance to win this match and rightfully so based on their latest performances. I am streaming the match on http://www.strikeout.me/rugby
Total 167 users including 0 member, 167 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,457,507 Page Impressions