Cheetahs (3) 17 / 43 (18) Bulls (Final Score)
The Toyota Cheetahs and Vodacom Bulls did battle in Super Rugby 2016 at
Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein at 19:15 SA Time (17:15 GMT).
- Penalties – Fred Zeilinga (1)
- Tries – Clayton Blommetjies (1), Carl Wegner (1)
- Conversions – Fred Zeilinga (1), George Whitehead (1)
- Penalties – Tian Schoeman (4)
- Tries – Travis Ismaiel (2), Renaldo Bothman (2), Jamba Ulengo (1)
- Conversions – Tian Schoeman (2), Francois Brummer (1)
Toyota Cheetahs |
Vodacom Bulls |
16 July at 19:15 SA Time | |
Assistant Referees: AJ Jacobs (South Africa), Lourens van der Merwe (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)
Strauss loses the ball in the tackle. He is our Springbok captain. When will he learn to hold onto the ball. I’m tired of seeing this from our so-called star players.
59 @ Tassies:
Eish Tasse… he comes to the Bulls as a great prospect… and their scrumming coach farked him up, I feel.
The Bulls have been struggling with props now for years… so maybe it is time to completely overhaul the scrumming coaching structures!!
Cheetahs 3 / 21 Bulls
Try Cheetahs?
this is crap rugby. I’m going to rather read a book.
Blommetjies try awarded…
Cheetahs 10 / 21 Bulls
Bulls lineout, inside the Staat 22…. no mark it is!
In my memory, the Bulls were one of the top sides in world rugby. Able to hold their own against top tier Test touring teams and often than not beating them. Today, they have dropped to bottom-feeders at SR and Currie Cup level. What’s going on up there at Loftus? The decline is massive.
Try Renaldo Bothma, after great chasing by Ismaiel!!
Cheetahs 10 / 28 Bulls
that was poor play Vrystaat. Gifted a try. Moer but they are simply plain kak.
The rot started under Frans Ludeke… and Zander Janse van Rensburg…
20 Minutes to go…
but those Cheetah players made a meal of that defence. Too easy for the Bulls.
Bulls penalty slotted by Schoeman!
Cheetahs 10 / 31 Bulls
75 @ Tassies:
Blommetjies is plain kak… even when he was at the Bulls…
17 Minutes to go…. the deficit is 21 points
Bulls penalty, well offside by the replacement Staat scrummie.
Rudy Paige on for Piet van Zyl.
that’s fine and can happen to the best of teams. Then, a sensible management would identify the problem, change the personnel, appoint better skills and move forward. The Chiefs, Highlanders and Canes went through this. Put the Brumbies in that category too. You fix that which is broke. No? Or the supporters piss off to do something else with their time and the union’s revenue disappears down the toilet. Which it probably is at the Bulls.
Try Travis Ismaiel, Bulls!
Jason Jenkins is going to be a massive lock one day…
Cheetahs 10 / 36 Bulls
If he came to me looking for a job, with a name like Blommetjies, I’d point him in the direction of my garden and give him a weed-eater. And I’m not even a rugby union.
12 Minutes to go…
84 @ Tassies:
Hahahaha
Grant Hattingh on for Orie… eventually…
The Bulls lose nothing with Orie having signed at the Lions… also another never-will-be-wannabe!
Penalty against Werner Kruger now as freegin tighthead…
Kicked dead, scrum or 22 for the Bulls!
GB you must be frustrated at that scrum penalty to the Cheats. For the umteenth time.
89 @ Tassies:
Fark Tasse, you cannot believe how gatvol I am of the Bulls tighthead prop kak!!
Total 202 users including 0 member, 202 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,263,314 Page Impressions