Hurricanes (13) 41 / 0 (0) Sharks (Final Score)
The Hurricanes and Cell C Sharks did battle in a Super Rugby 2016 Quarterfinal at
Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 09:35 SA Time (07:35 GMT, 19:35 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (1)
- Tries – Loni Uhila (1), James Marshall (1), Jason Woodward (1), Vaea Fifita (1), TJ Perenara (1), Brad Shields (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (3), Jason Woodward (1)
Hurricanes |
Cell C Sharks |
23 July at 09:35 SA Time | |
Referee: Glen Jackson
Assistant Referees: Nick Briant, Paul Williams
TMO: Glenn Mewman
Helllloooooooooooooooo!!
Wild and wet night here in Wellington.
Will be a very difficult night for the kickers and conditions not conducive for running rugby.
This may well be helpful for the Stormers big pack.
But I’m still going the Hurricanes by 8.
Catch you all later.
Sharks out on the field… in their white garb today!
It is wet and windy and cold in Wellington!!
Hurricanes also now out on the field!
Kick-Off by the Sharks!
1 @ grootblousmile:
Dag se blou-bal!
2 @ cane:
Good luck mate, smash ’em!!!
cane wrote:
Pity the Stormers are in Cape Town then.
Sharks penalty on the Canes 10m line, right in front…
Garth April for goal…
Missed to the left!
Morning all.
Weather look super shyte!
GoBokkeAndIreland wrote:
Nah.
Clear blue sky with not a breath of wind.
Expected max temp of 21 deg C.
Ideal for Rugby on the Highveld.
Wellington is kak though.
Scrumdown wrote:
Well you know to them Kiwis the Saffa teams all sound the same…
Another Sharks penalty at goal… this one wildly to the right…
Eishhhh!!
10 @ Scrumdown:
Cape Town looking good too. Bit chilly at the moment, but think it’ll be good later.
In play-offs you need to nail your point chances… despite the weather and all…
Garth April is an average to pretty poor flyhalf in my opinion!
Hello all fellas… good to have you here with me for the game!
Must say – this game looks pretty exciting so far. Wonder if Sharks can keep it up or will fatigue play a part later.
Canes penalty, right in front near the Sharks 22… easy one!
Hurricanes 3 / 0 Sharks
Canes scum penalty… against Coenie die Boef at tighthead…. eish, the man just does not know how to scrum legally on the tighthead side of the scrum!
Why do commentators always describe scrummies as having a “sniping” run, centres and wings as “scything” through but Props as “bullocking” or “rumbling”?
As a former member of the front row club I take exception this positional discrimination!
He’s not that fooking good.
Try Canes, the mowhawk loosehead prop, Loni Uhila!
Hurricanes 8 / 0 Sharks
@ Scrumdown: @ 21
You make me laugh my ass off!
Just an over rated lump of lard.
Tighthead is the most technical position of any on the field and this prat does not exactly come across as the most intellectual of humans.
In fact I would not be surprised if he was the primary school bully. (At age 16!)
Claassens knocks the freegin ball… Canes very, very attacking scrum!
Try Marshall, the Canes fullback… right corner!
25 @ GoBokkeAndIreland:
Nothing but the truth.
Eish. Guppies managing to dry the excrement in such weather.
M.A.W. Hulle maak nou lekker kak droog.
Total 187 users including 0 member, 187 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,261,281 Page Impressions