Lions (17) 57 / 21 (7) Kings (Final Score)
The Emirates Lions and Southern Kings did battle in Super Rugby 2016 at
Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg at 19:00 SA Time (17:00 GMT).
- Penalties – Elton Jantjies (1)
- Tries – Rohan Janse van Rensburg (2), Andries Coetzee (1), Faf de Klerk (1), Franco Mostert (1), Malcolm Marx (1), Sylvian Mahuza (1), Courtnall Skosan (1)
- Conversions – Elton Jantjies (5), Ruan Combrinck (2)
Kings:
- Tries – James Hall (1), Stefan Watermeyer (1), Schalk Ferreira (1)
- Conversions – Louis Fouché (2)
Emirates Lions |
Southern Kings |
8 July at 19:00 SA Time | |
Referee: Jaco van Heerden (South Africa)
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper(South Africa), Ben Crouse(South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)
29 @ Tassies:
Panne girls don’t ride bicycles… they walk or ride in their male tjommie’s souped up Opel or Golf…
Maybe they were from Kempton Park… hahaha
Hier kom hulle.
I figured the coach would haul another plan out of the bag in the second half. JA is no doos of a coach. I have the Lions by 40 on Bru. Lets see.
30 @ Tassies:
Fokkit Tasse, I’m not a violent chap… but these building okes are making me one…
Intercept by Stefan Watermeyer… try!
Lions 24 / 14 Kings
Lions penalty, 5m out, almost in front of the sticks…
Shane Gates cops a Yellow Card for the Kings.
actually they were quite cute. Must’ve been from the Panne. Golden blonde hair just like your main export.
Try Franco Mostert, Lions!
Lions 31 / 14 Kings
Lions almost with another try… Mapoe cannot hold onto the last pass.
stopped watching the game. Lying in the pit with flu. First time in 3 years. Think I picked it up from one of my staff after my return on tuesday. Nie lekker nie.
36 @ Tassies:
Tassies wrote:
Howzit Tassies, the oke emptied his wallet but at least he left the Moftus Press Accreditation kaartjie behind.
40 @ Tassies:
You must’nt kiss your staff hello that thoroughly, Tasse, man!!
Eish!
Franco. Our glam TV star. Did you see him on Top Billing the other night? He can be quite a softie. Lekker new wifie who could easily reduce a big man to tears(of joy).
Now Marutlulle cops a Yellow Card for the Kings!
44 @ Tassies:
Top Billing???
On what DSTV Channell is that???
Howzit boet. Ja, no person in his right mind would steal that. Double edged sword if ever there was one.
Lions penalty, Marx all over the ball.
Not sure. Vrou was watching and she asked me who the ‘big rugby boy’ was. My intellect and attentionspan is limited to sport and news afraid.
Try Malcolm Marx, Lions!!
😆 ja no fine.
Lions 38 / 14 Kings
Heap of subs on for the Lions, with 15 minutes to go in the game.
Think Kriel and Co can do a 54/14 for me maybe? Cummon guys be good sports.
I forgot to do Bru last weekend so I was averaged. Need to catch up now.
47 @ Tassies:
Intercept Try Rohan Janse van Rensburg, Lions!
He’s a big boykie… and fast!
Lions 45 / 14 Kings
Overnighted at Far Hills Country Hotel outside George GB. You spent some valuable time in Ge-org as I recall. Last time I stayed there it was a working guest farm. I was about 10. My folks named their new house “Far Hills” after that holiday.
Try Sylvian Mahuza, Lions… after a monster break by Akker van der Merwe, the “Angry Warthog”!!
He’s also quite a useful player. Impressed me in the first half. As did the FB, Fourie(I think).
Total 226 users including 0 member, 226 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,441,336 Page Impressions