Springboks (3) 32 / 26 (19) Ireland (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and Ireland did battle in the 2016 June Internationals at
Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg, at 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT, 16:00 UK Time).
- Penalties – Elton Jantjies (2)
- Tries – Ruan Combrinck (1), Warren Whiteley (1), Pieter-Steph du Toit (1), Damian de Allende (1)
- Conversions – Elton Jantjies (3)
Ireland:
- Penalties – Paddy Jackson (4)
- Tries – Devin Toner (1), Jamie Heaslip (1)
- Conversions – Paddy Jackson (2)
South African Springboks |
Ireland |
18 June at 17:00 SA Time | |
Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a high of 18°C, dropping to 9°C. It suggests excellent conditions for playing rugby on a wonderful ground.
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Ben Whitehouse (Wales)
TMO: Jim Yuille (Scotland)
this is going to be a rout. Sad but true. Alastair is going to be under huge pressure after this. I sense a blood-letting for the third and final dead-rubber Test.
Springboks 3 / 19 Ireland
This time I agree with you.
This is rather embarrassing, ain’t it…
but Alastair will take the heat. He’ll be the fall-guy.
Jeez, it is sad to see the Bokke like this… and on home soil nogal!
No way Ireland is going to lose from here – except maybe if they are reduced to 9 or 10 men.
Lwazi Mvovo being tested the whole time under the high ball and failing each time…
I have never seen such poor skills from a Springbok team. It’s a disgrace and an embarrassment to watch to be honest.
Bliksem defence is terrible…
Damian de Allende misses another tackle…
Kickable Ireland penalty again…
No easy fix for the Boks unfortunately. We need a complete house cleaning at all levels and a revolution in the way we think about playing rugby.
not sure if I can continue watching this. Its bloody painful.
Paddy Jackson misses left this time.. a let-off!
There is not much one can say is there?
Crowd starting to turn against the home team?
Roundly booed at half time.
This is heading for a record losing score at home. And the crowd boos as they well should.
Fok, ek moet begin drink, anders gaan die aand lank word en moerrig wees…
Ek moet seker kos ook maak…
I think it’s no longer such a shock that Japan beat the Boks. They could lose to any team in the world these days.
Heynekemustfall
Order a nice Italian pizza as I am going to do 😆
82 @ The_Young_Turk:
I will have Prego Steaks, Sweetcorn Mielies on the cob and a good mixed salad…
I am turning into quite a chef… hahaha
Ok, that’s not bad. I think I should come and join you.
Vodka & Apple Juice…
Warren Whiteley on for Vermeulen, Ruan Combrnck on for Mvovo!
Boks described as “rudderless and Clueless”.
Eish, Kolisi knocks… try would have been on…
Maybe a better description could be “fokken useless”
Total 131 users including 0 member, 131 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,348,866 Page Impressions