All Blacks (15) 39 / 21 (18) Wales (Final Score)
New Zealand All Blacks and Wales did battle in the 2016 June Internationals at
Eden Park, Auckland, at 09:35 SA Time (07:35 GMT, 19:35 NZ Time, 08:35 UK Time).
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (2)
- Tries – Julian Savea (1), Waisake Naholo (2), Kieran Read (1), Nathan Harris (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (4)
Wales:
- Penalties – Dan Biggar (3)
- Tries – Taulape Faletau (1), Rhys Webb (1)
- Conversions – Dan Bigggar (1)
New Zealand All Blacks |
Wales |
11 June at 09:35 SA Time | |
Expected weather: Cloudy, with showers in the evening. High of 18°C and a low of 11°C
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), Will Houston (Australia)
What are your predictions for the Bokke / Ireland game, fellas?
Wales penalty on about halfway… slowing the ball down on the ground.
@ grootblousmile: @61
Head says Boks by around 15. Heart hopes for a 60 points all draw . . .
Howzit GB. Lekker game this. When did Wales learn how to play like this? Can’t remember when they looked this good. Got the ABies scratching their heads for sure. Fabulous.
We will have a Wales lineout, just inside the All Blacks 22.
@ GoBokkeAndIreland:
Oh, and did I mention . . . I’M GOING TO BE AT NEWLANDS!!!!!!!!!!!
63 @ GoBokkeAndIreland:
I think the Bokke might be in for a surprize… might still win but I think it will be a squeeker!
that was an expensive lineout. Potential for ABies to draw level.
All Blacks penalty, Cruden for oal to level up again!
But they don’t. A let-off
Well short by Cruden… and to the right
Naholo just bundled out…
cracking stuff from the ABies but Welsh defence holds.
64 @ Tassies:
Wales really playing well!!
Boks by 4.
Who would have thunk that Wales would be ahead, with 19 minutes to go in the game??
66 @ GoBokkeAndIreland:
Enjoy boet!
Ardie Savea is the long term loosie for the All Blacks… he has come on in leaps and bounds!
Try Naholo!!
typical AB response. Bugger the 3 points. Just go for 7. And get it.
Good try… it is awarded and converted!
All Blacks 25 / 21 Wales
@ BrumbiesBoy: @77
Thanks mate. I shall. Haven’t been to a live game in ages!
I think the All Blacks will now go on to win… and now start moving away from Wales.
That’s what they do in the last quarter, against anybody… normally!
isn’t Anscombe an ex Blues boy? What’s he suddenly doing donning a red jersey?
81 @ GoBokkeAndIreland:
Like me, the AB Test I went to at Ellis Park last year was my first live Test since Scotland there in ’03.
@ grootblousmile: @ 76
I keep waiting for the massive NZ attack, but it doesn’t seem to be happening . . .
Try Kieran Read, All Blacks… under the sticks!
inevitable that. You could see the AB had changed gear. Going to be one-way traffic from here afraid.
@ GoBokkeAndIreland:
well its arrived. Just a few minutes late perhaps.
All Blacks 32 / 21 Wales
Try TJ Perenara, All Blacks!
TMO to look at the last pass!
Total 129 users including 0 member, 129 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,331,402 Page Impressions