Sunwolves (14) 17 / 17 (3) Stormers (Final Score)
The Sunwolves and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby 2016 at
Singapore National Stadium, Singapore at 13:55 SA Time (11:55 GMT, 19:55 Singapore Time).
Sunwolves:
- Penalties – Tusi Pisi (4)
- Tries – Atsushi Hiwasha (1)
- Penalties – Jean-Luc du Plessis (1)
- Tries – Pieter-Steph du Toit (2)
- Conversions – Jean-Luc du Plessis (1), Brandon Thompson (1)
Sunwolves |
DHL Stormers |
14 May at 13:55 SA Time | |
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Shuhei Kubo (Japan)
TMO: Takashi Hareda (Japan)
No try ruled, penalty Stormers!
Right call!!
Wolves penalty, there was definately a Stormer in front of the kicker!!
Sunwolves 17 / 3 Stormers
Wolves penalty… shot it is…
Missed left this time
Stormers penalty… kicked to touch and out near the Wolves 22.
Kolisi close… then a Stormers penalty…
5m Lineout for the Stormers.
Another Stormers penalty…
And we have another 5m lineout…
Wolves steal the ball…
And we have yet another Stormers penalty, no clear release…
Try Pieter-Steph du Toit, Stormers!
Sunwolves 17 / 10 Stormers
Now there is only 7 points in it… I think the Stormers will still eek out a win.
17 Minutes to go in the game!
Stooooooomiss!
6 Minutes to play….
Wolves penalty… long one for Riaan Viljoen at goal??
No, they kick for touch!
2 Minutes to go
Wolves on attack inside the Stormers 22
Stormers now with the ball and making ground…
Tryyyyyyyyyyy Pieter-Steph du Toit again!!
Final Score: Sunwolves (14) 17 / 17 (3) DHL Stormers
Well… not a loss… but a BAD day at the office for the Stormers nonetheless!
Surely Pieter-Steph du Toit is Man Of The Match, he basically took on the Sunwolves almost by himself!!
Stormers lucky to sneak in a draw. How long will it take for Fleck to see that Sleepwalker Duvenhage and Afkophoender du Plessis are not good enough to play at this level ?
Howzit Rob, boys and girls. Very sad, inconsistent rugga from Saffa sides this year. Pathetic really. We simply can’t play SR. Useless. Way behind NZ. Little less so behind Oz. Bulls take a klap today. Lions at home to the Canes. Vrystaat clobbered the other week. Stormers at home to the Tahs. Sharkies are the only team to play consistently but lose as many as they win. Or am I just simply despondent after today’s play?
Hello Rob.
Duvenhage there? I didn’t watch the match, but I don’t see him on the team sheets here.
Howzit Mr Contractor. I used to believe you were in IT, having been barred from the bar for bad language but now I see you’ve dumped both for a bakkie and spade. 😎
Hey Piet. Long time. Ja. What you been up to boet?
I’m no longer watching DSTV. Disconnected because I don’t have Naspers shares and they’re stealing my dough at R900/mth to watch a few games of rugga. Far better to pop down to the pub and watch selectively with the boys. Waiting for the CCup final at 5.45
Total 164 users including 0 member, 164 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,266,558 Page Impressions