Sunwolves (14) 17 / 17 (3) Stormers (Final Score)
The Sunwolves and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby 2016 at
Singapore National Stadium, Singapore at 13:55 SA Time (11:55 GMT, 19:55 Singapore Time).
Sunwolves:
- Penalties – Tusi Pisi (4)
- Tries – Atsushi Hiwasha (1)
- Penalties – Jean-Luc du Plessis (1)
- Tries – Pieter-Steph du Toit (2)
- Conversions – Jean-Luc du Plessis (1), Brandon Thompson (1)
Sunwolves |
DHL Stormers |
14 May at 13:55 SA Time | |
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Shuhei Kubo (Japan)
TMO: Takashi Hareda (Japan)
Players out on the field!
Kick-Off by the Sunwolves!
Knock by JD Schickerling.
Tighthead by the Stormers scrum, penalty… easy one on the 22, in front!
Sunwolves 0 / 3 Stormers
Stormers off their feet at the ruck… Wolves kickable penalty… shot at goal by Tusi Pisi, 5m inside the Stormers half.
Sunwolves 3 / 3 Stormers
Howzit Rudi
Go Stormers? 😀
8 @ Foreignerforbokcoach:
Howzit Mr S!
How are you this nonsense weather day?
Ok thanks, lots of chores planned.
How’s the bakkie builder?
Tryyyyyyy Sunwolves, the scrummie!!
Left far corner
10 @ Foreignerforbokcoach:
Farking tired of building…. hahaha
Jeeez, it chows money hey!!
My new home getting some direction now… but still a bit to go outside and on the flat and also my big braai room with bar in it…
Sunwolves 8 / 3 Stormers
Glad to hear it’s moving along at least.
Stormers need to sharpen up, there guys have a point to prove
14 @ Foreignerforbokcoach:
It’s just managing the 11-man building squad which is tedious, man!
Firsly getting them not to fight amongst one another and all pulling their weight… secondly getting them to do everything in the priority sequence that I need to happen so that I could continue living and doing the other business that I have to… and thirdly to see to it that I maintain my stringent quality standards that I want to achieve and to get exactly what I want and how I vision things to be.
The building foreman and head-brickie complained to me about one lippy young handlanger this morning, so it was uitkak-sessie of note… till I had the offender in tears…. hahaha
I am a difficult task master….
Pisi adds a penalty to the tally!
Sunwolves 11 / 3 Stormers
Vat hom fluffy!
Pisi slots another penalty…
Sunwolves 14 / 3 Stormers
Riaan Viljoen short with a long distance shot at goal for the Wolves.
I think the Sormers just expected to pitch up to take the bonus point win…. complacency!
There will have to be some shouting at halftime by the coach…. and a new resolve at halftime…
Worst 40 min of the season for the Stormers. They seem flat and without any direction with Peter Steph du Toit just about the only player who seems as if he wants to be on the field. The sooner they replace the halfbacks and also get Burger on the field the better.
Ek sal maar moet beginne drink… my builders will finish up at just after 15:00 today…
Stormers very inaccurate and laxidazical…
They are plain kak today!
Try Wolves again, far right corner?
Yip, awarded!
Dodgy try….
TMO asked to check!
Looked like a double movement to me and / or a knock over the line…
No try… come on, man!
About 4 movements on the ground
Total 66 users including 0 member, 66 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,266,415 Page Impressions