Sunwolves (28) 31 / 32 (13) Cheetahs (Final Score)
The Sunwolves and Toyota Cheetahs did battle in Super Rugby 2016 at
New National Stadium, Singapore at 12:55 SA Time (10:55 GMT, 18:55 Singapore Time).
Sunwolves:
- Penalties – Tusi Pisi (1)
- Tries – Akihito Yamada (3), Shota Horie (1)
- Conversions – Tusi Pisi (4)
- Penalties – Niel Marais (2)
- Tries – Niel Marais (2), Uzair Cassiem (1), Boom Prinsloo (1)
- Conversions – Neil Marais (3)
Sunwolves |
Toyota Cheetahs |
12 March at 12:55 SA Time | |
Referee: Quinton Immelman
Assistant Referees: Shuhei Kubo, Aki Aso
TMO: Takashi Hareda
Staat penalty, quick tap… and there they go… till a freegin needless knock!
Hat trick try for Yamada!
Good stuff by the Sunwolves, quite innovative in their approach… and the players seem to be on the same page as to what is happening next!
Sunwolves 21 / 13 Cheetahs
Eish, SIES, Sias Ebersohn, as he knocks a high ball!
Freegin hell he is such a kak player! Why anybody continues to select him is beyond me!
@ grootblousmile: Yip. I expect nothing else GB. My mother used to say that I had ants in my pants. Sounds like she could have been addressing you.
Last weekend(friday) I drove up to Paternoster, after a dismissal hearing at work. It was one of my factory managers. Walked the beach, helped out a bit, seafood platter at Voorstrand and crashed. Saturday, ran my mielie off playing collect and carry boy. Saturday afternoon helped marry my only daughter to long time boyfriend. The 50 odd folk amongst other delights, dined out on seekos paella on the open fire, done the proper way and partied till small hours. After a quick Kanonkop Pinotage 2001, grabbed a sleeping tablet, set the alarm and crashed. Up at 5.30, dashed off to ‘town’ to park the car and cycle to the start of the Argus. 109kms later and a PB time, rode home and braai’d for the returning guests from Paternoster. Was a lekker weekend.
Try Shota Horie, Sunwolves captain!!
Sunwolves 28 / 13 Cheetahs
35 @ Tassies:
Yeah, I also believe in the fact that the more you do, the more you can do!
OK, let me go feed the animals quickly!
the Staat have little by was of defence. Its been their weakness ever since Rassie handed in his card. We all know that no defence equate to no prizes. That’s why the cupboard is bare down Bloemfontein way. Seems its gonna stay that way.
@ grootblousmile: indeed
Sunwolves penalty, against Boom Prinsloo!
Sunwolves 31 / 13 Cheetahs
Tryyyyyyyyy Uzair Cassiem, Staat!
Sunwolves 31 / 20 Cheetahs
this is starting to look like a rout GB. Why, I ask, with tears in my eyes, is our rugby in steady decline.
48 @ Tassies:
SARU is the head of the fish that rots…
Staat scrum penalty, kicked out from their own 10m line
Try Niel Marais again, Cheetahs… nice abrasive flyhalf, when he runs!
Sunwolves 31 / 27 Cheetahs
Sunwolves kickable penalty… within the 10m radius of a crappy kick by Shaun Venter!
Missed… 22 drop in for the Cheetahs
Jis. Take time out to make a few calls. Then kyk hoe lyk the score now. At the expense of my SuperBru current advantage of GB, I’m going to root for the Staat. Because that’s the right thing to do. But they do make life unnecessarily hard for themselves. A Japanese team should never be able to beat a SA SR team. Well that was what I used to think. Until the RWC.
Rhule with a wild challenge on Tusi Pisi… could be a Card.
No Card, just a penalty.
GB you do realise that I’m currently lying 15 on Bru and you a distant 20? Hey? 😉
Another Sunwolves penalty against Boom Prinsloo… this one is kickable.
57 @ Tassies:
Yeah… I was bemoaning my Bru form this morning!!
I mean, to be behind an old hag like you, that is absolutely scandalous!
Shot at goal is missed by the Sunwolves No 15.
Total 137 users including 0 member, 137 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,352,873 Page Impressions