Sunwolves (28) 31 / 32 (13) Cheetahs (Final Score)
The Sunwolves and Toyota Cheetahs did battle in Super Rugby 2016 at
New National Stadium, Singapore at 12:55 SA Time (10:55 GMT, 18:55 Singapore Time).
Sunwolves:
- Penalties – Tusi Pisi (1)
- Tries – Akihito Yamada (3), Shota Horie (1)
- Conversions – Tusi Pisi (4)
- Penalties – Niel Marais (2)
- Tries – Niel Marais (2), Uzair Cassiem (1), Boom Prinsloo (1)
- Conversions – Neil Marais (3)
Sunwolves |
Toyota Cheetahs |
12 March at 12:55 SA Time | |
Referee: Quinton Immelman
Assistant Referees: Shuhei Kubo, Aki Aso
TMO: Takashi Hareda
Gooooooooooo Staaat!
went staat on this one. hopefully they’ll deliver!
Kick-Off by the Cheetahs!
2 @ Ashley:
Also went for the Cheetahs on this one on SuperBru… by 10 if I am not mistaken.
Fabulous try by the Sunwolves… Yamada… in the righthand corner!
Sunwolves 7 / 0 Cheetahs
Cheetahs penalty, man over the ball and Duratalo holding on.
Posts it is.
Sunwolves 7 / 3 Cheetahs
Tusi Pisi duffs the kick-off, scrum middle spot… for the Cheetahs.
Cheetahs penalty again, dangerous tackle… on about the Sunwolves 10m line, middle of the pitch
Sunwolves 7 / 6 Cheetahs
Cheetahs penalty on their own 10m line, kicked out
Sunwolves penalty, inside their own 10m line
Try Yamada again!!
@ grootblousmile: middag GB. See we were running neck n neck on SuperBru, with the emphasis on ‘were’. Me dropped on to 15. You dropped 7 to 20. He He!!!!
I have the Sunwolves to take this one(I think). Staat are not a quality side and less so when they travel. Cant see the boys tucking into a plate of sushi either. Lang tanne def finna teef
Grounding is good enough… maybe a forward pass… no, don’t think so
Staat and Kings are gonna kak bricks this year. Mark my words.
Try is awarded!
15 @ Tassies:
Hello Tasseman!
How the hell are you?
Sunwolves 14 / 6 Cheetahs
17 @ Tassies:
I specifically think the Chiefs are going to murder the Kings today… it could be very ugly for them!
@ Ashley: Fat chance Ash. I give up with that team. Sitting on a talent pool in Bloem like no other but at SR level they fall apart. Money talks afraid. And the meilie boere down that way simply cannot compete.
Freegin hell the Cheetahs are pedantic and allowing these Jappies to play!
Sunwolves penalty on their own 22.
@ grootblousmile: Hey, all good GB. Chilling here on my bed talking sh1t to you guys. Can’t ask for more.
24 @ Tassies:
I’ve been a busy chap, slept out last night at the venue which my wife and the daughter runs and where their restaurant is situated.
They are having an event, a type of flea market, today…
So, got up early, helped a bit, then mosey’ed over back to my house and office for the rugby games.
Tonight I will be going back to the venue.
In between games today I have to feed dogs & krimpvarkies, braai for lunch… and also busy re-rubberizing my bakkie’s bak… rubberize spray gun and all…
@ grootblousmile: BEE. BBEE. BBBEE. BBEEE. Stuff how you code it, it doesn’t work. Not in business. Not in sport. Kings are simply a cobbled together outfit with no qualifications, no money, no management and no players. What other result is one to expect. I employ primarily non-whites. But everyone is selected and appointed on merit. It works. Not like the Kings, where it doesn’t work. They have no sympathy from me.
Tryyyyyyyyy Niel Marais, Staat!
Sunwolves 14 / 13 Cheetahs
27 @ Tassies:
Same here… and I believe there is no true democracy without merit selection and equal opportunity on whatever level!!
Total 113 users including 0 member, 113 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,352,640 Page Impressions