UCT (0) 17 / 23 (7) Shimlas (Final Score)
UCT-Ikeys (Capte Town University) and UFS-Shimlas (University of the Free State) do battle in the
Varsity Cup 2016 at UCT Rugby Fields, Cape Town at 19:00 SA Time (17:00 GMT).
UCT:
- Penalties – Hilio de Abreu (1)
- Tries – Guy Alexander (1), Nathan Nel (1)
- Conversions – Hilio de Abreu (1)
Shimlas:
- Tries – Arthur Williams (1), Albertus Erasmus (1), Mosolwa Mafuma (1)
- Conversions – Stephan Janse van Rensburg (1), Pieter-Steyn de Wet (1)
UCT-Ikeys |
UFS-Shimlas |
8 February at 19:00 SA Time | |
Referee: Cwengile Jadezweni
Players out on the field…
Anthem being sung!
Shimlas try?
Rampeta?
No try… but was bloody close!
5m Scrum to the Shimlas.
Try Shimlas… Arthur Williams.
Shimlas 7 / 0 UCT
UCT penalty… very kickable… but they go for touch.
Of course the wind is blowing a gale on the Green Mile, like it always seems to do!
UCT penalty, about their own 22… for a high tackle by the Shimlas.
Wind is seriously against UCT in the 1st half.
Strategy Break, 1st Half.
UCT penalty, 5m or so out of the Shimlas 22… touch it is, kicked out 1m inside the Shimlas 22.
Tuks of niks het my vrou se seun gese.
Bwahaha. Is al wat ek se.
Go Pukke.
11 @ Scrumdown:
Hello Mr Kempies!
How the hell are you?
Great to see some local footie again.
13 @ Scrumdown:
Yeah, it is!
12 @ grootblousmile:
Hello Oom GBS.
I am overworked and underpaid but working hard on a lifestyle change of note.
How are the Panne and it’s citizens?
Strange scrum calls by the refs in the scrums here at Varsity Cup…
Crouch, Bind, Slide…
How the freegin hell do you slide into engagement into a freegin scrum?
15 @ Scrumdown:
Also overworked…
What’s wrong with the Kempies folk, do they not know what being a man of your word means?
I bought a Bakkie from an old omie in Kempton Park… deal was done over the phone… I was the purchaser… just had to go collect the bakkie.
Then some doos pitches up there with the cash, after my deal had been Ok’ed… and the omie sells the bakkie with absolutely no regard to the deal already done… for the same money… no difference.
Fok, ek haat mense wat nie by hulle woord kan hou nie!
16 @ grootblousmile:
Noticed it last week.
I assume it is intended to force the 2 packs to engage without any attempt to try and gain an advantage and in so doing give the pack with the best scrummaging technique the advantage.
In a way it copies what we used to do “in my day”, but with the ref’ calling the engagement timing.
I quite like the concept.
17. @ grootblousmile:
Flip. Answer lost in cyber space.
When I come across a cnut like that I go out of my way to make his life a misery.
Sub-human twat IMO.
Yellow Card to Carew of UCT, dangerous grab around the neck…
Fair call for the yellow on 1 of UCT.
19 @ Scrumdown:
Fark, maybe I’m old school.. or too old school..
If I shake or say yes on a deal, then that’s it… the deal is done… the terms are set… finito!
22 @ grootblousmile:
Agree 100%
Vark die lemoene.
Captein tyd.
24 @ Scrumdown:
Looks like I’ve bought 2 properties here in the Panne since Tuesday..
Bid on one at auction on Tuesday… was 2nd highest… then the Purchaser did not pay their deposit in time, so the sale fell on me and I immediately paid the 10% deposit as well as Auctioneers commission and VAT on the commission… plus sommer already paid the arrear Rates & Taxes over to the Auctioneers as well, for good measure.
Now just waiting for the sale to be approved by the Executor of the Estate and the bank which is the Bond Holder… has to be given within 21 days from last Tuesday.
Nice price, well below Municipal valuation…
The Other I put in an Offer to Purchase, on a property with 2 semi-detached houses on 1 property… and I think I’ll get that one too. Nice lay-out… a driveway between the 2 houses, with big outbuildings at the back which I will convert into a 3rd unit with 2 bedrooms.
Will fix both places out and rent it out… the 1st place already has tennants in…
25 @ Scrumdown:
Looks like I have salvaged the bakkie deal… the omie realized his word is his word… and basta!
Shimlas 7 / 5 UCT
Who scored the try for UCT?
Strategy Break, 2nd Half!
In the meantime tries by Shimlas… and now 1 by UCT.
Total 166 users including 0 member, 166 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,341,281 Page Impressions