Barbarians (12) 31 / 49 (28) Los Pumas (Final Score)
The Barbarians and the Argentinaian Los Pumas did battle in a Barbarians Rugby 125th aniversary celebration match at
Twickenham Stadium, London at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 UK Time & GMT, 12:05 Arg Time).
Barbarians:
- Tries – Tevita Kuridrani (1), Waisake Naholo (1), Joe Tomane (1), Nemani Nadolo (1), Victor Matfield (1)
- Conversions – Lima Sopoaga (1), Nemani Nadolo (2)
Los Pumas:
- Tries – Facundo Isa (1), Santiago Cordero (2), Ramiro Moyano (1), Martín Landajo (1), Jerónimo De la Fuente (1), Nicolás Sánchez (1)
- Conversions – Nicolás Sánchez (6), Emiliano Boffelli (1)
Barbarians |
Argentinian Los Pumas |
21 November at 17:05 SA Time | |
Referee: JP Doyle (England)
Assistant Referees: Tim Wigglesworth (England), Paul Dix (England)
TMO: David Sainsbury (England)
Another try for Santiago Cordero!
Lekker rugby this to watch, players throwing the ball around so lekker!
Los Pumas 28 / 12 Barbarians
neearly flawless from the Pumas
The Pumas absolutely love this loose game… and they are excelling at it, running from absolutely everywhere!
I think we are going to see great running rugby from the Argies Super Rugby side… and I will not be surprized if they really do well in the competition
@ grootblousmile: It re`lly hurts to say this GB but I think we’re going to find that a couple of our sides are going to be staring at the wrong end of a hiding or two from the SR Argie side this coming season. They play like this they kick ours arses like this.
37 @ Tassies:
One would have to tighthen the game up against the Argies Super Rugby team… if they get a sniff they can run from anywhere, they will be dangerous indeed!
this is Barbarians rugby like I remember it. Not like the couple of recent Ba-Ba’s games we’ve been forced to watch in recent times. Nick Mallett’s side was pathetic to watch as I recall.
Referee in the way of a BaaBaas pass, BaaBaas scrum on about the Pumas 22.
The ref is also letting the game flow nicely… he’s to be commended!
Pumas penalty, slowing the ball on the ground by Kerr-Barlow
Tassies wrote:
Geez I think Lohan Jacobs was the scrumhalf in that game
Nice pop-passing by the Argies… great stuff
Another Pumas penalty on the ground… this one is kickable, but I think they’ll go for the corner… yeah!
Knock, BaaBaas defensive scrum
these Argies are far away from respecting this formidable BaBas side. They’re running rings around these okes at regular intervals.
48 @ Tassies:
They’re a settled side, playing with huge confidence
Argies structures are also sound, good defence, good tackling, great fitness
Cobus Reinach and Pat Lambie on
Try Landajo, Pumas, behind the sticks
did I lose a couple of a’s in the BB’s title. Humbles apologies boys. A great rugby tradition abused.
And…..what a great try. Hell these guys are damn good.
Los Pumas 35 / 12 Barbarians
35 bloody 12. who would have thought looking at the team sheets before the game.
Try De La Fuente, Pumas!
Bliksem!
son of a bitch that was one brilliant try. It just gets better. I need to pinch myself to remind me that this is for real. We’re privileged to watch one of the best.
Los Pumas 42 / 12 Barbarians
Try Joe Tomane, BaaBaas
Los Pumas 42 / 19 Barbarians
Total 195 users including 0 member, 195 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,343,192 Page Impressions