Springboks (14) 64 / 0 (0) USA Eagles (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and United States Eagles did battle in the 2015 Rugby World Cup at
Olympic Park, London, England at 17:45 SA Time (16:45 BST, 15:45 GMT, 11:45 US EDT).
- Tries – Damian de Allende (1), Penalty Try (1), Bryan Habana (3), Bismarck du Plessis (1), Francois Louw (2), Jesse Kriel (1), Lwazi Mvovo (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (4), Morné Steyn (3)
USA Eagles:
South African Springboks |
United States Eagles |
7 October at 17:45 SA Time | |
Expected weather: Overcast with rain on Tuesday but not on Wednesday and a high of 15°C, dropping to 6°C.
Referee: Pascal Gauzère (France)
Assistant Referees: Nigel Owens (Wales), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Goooooooooooo Bokke!
Moer them sommer stukkend!
Ciao Smiles, are you there? Got a IT query.
2 @ The_Young_Turk:
Yeah, I’m here… I am omnipresent… hehehe
GO BOKS! Have set the recorder for this one, enjoy it all who are watching it live.
My outlook hotmail hasn’t been working since Sunday. Seems I am not the only one with this problem but have never experienced such an outage for such a long time. Some on the internet reckon it is microsoft’s way to force people to move to windows 10.
Any ideas?
5 @ The_Young_Turk:
I doubt it has anything to do with Windows 10.
If I were you, I would google for the Pop 3 Settings for Hotmail… I know Hotmail is now part of or falls under the Microsoft umbrella.
I could also do it, just not now… via Teamviewer.
I got this from outlook service status:
Current Status: Engineers are in the process of developing and deploying an update to the environment that will improve performance of the IMAP system and remediate impact. This update is expected to complete by Wednesday, October 7, 2015, at 5:00 PM UTC.
User Experience: Users connecting to the service with devices that use IMAP may be experiencing intermittent errors and delays when synchronizing email.
Incident Start Time: Wednesday, September 23, 2015, at 4:00 PM UTC
Next Update by: Wednesday, October 7, 2015, at 5:00 PM UTC
I still receive emails on my blackberry. What do I do about the Pop3 settings if I find them?
It’s not urgent. Let me know when you have time, thanks
7 @ The_Young_Turk:
I would NEVER run any Mail Account on Outlook with IMAP settings… I would run the same Mail Address but with POP3 Settings.
That counts for all these Free Mail Accounts too, like Hotmail, G-Mail ect..
How is the Account set up at present, as a POP3 Account or as an IMAP Account, on Outlook?
I have no idea about the settings!, I just log on to my email and usually it opens up. Now i log on and everything is frozen.
8 @ The_Young_Turk:
POP3 and IMAP works radically different in the way they connect to the Mail Servers at the Mail Provider.
It is also relatively difficult to change over from IMAP to POP3… one basically has to remove the IMAP Account on Outlook and re-create the Account as a POP 3 Account on Outlook, there is not a seemless changeover from IMAP to POP3… but I’ve done it many, many times.
I do not think there are Rugby World Cup games on tomorrow evening, so maybe we should aim to do it tomorrow evening.
10 @ The_Young_Turk:
OK, so I would have to Teamviewer in to have a look…
Ok, thanks, let’s see tomorrow night then.
In the meantime let’s hope the Boks don’t suffer another “Japan” moment!
13 @ The_Young_Turk:
OK
OK, 9 Minutes till kick-off… start shuffling up!
Players coming out onto the field of play!
Anthems…
Nkosi up 1st! Stand UP!
Bokke looking focussed…
USA Anthem also now finished
Kick-Off by the USA!
Weather not bad at all!
‘n Goeie wen en geen beserings is die doelwit, go Bokke.
Middag almal.
USA Penalty, near halfway… 10m from touch
Schalla in trouble… high tackle…
lekker schalk
Luckily only a penalty…
Penalty is now closer to the middle of the pitch… they will now rather go for posts
21 @ Ben-die-Bul:
Middag BiDiBiDi!
Short… Fourie du Preez clears well, quick throw by USA
Hi all.
RSA by thirty-one.
Bok scrum on about halfway… good Bokke scrum… penalty!
Nee man, speel rugby, moenie heeltyd strafskoppe melk soos daai blou en wit streep span nie.
Total 132 users including 0 member, 132 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,457,793 Page Impressions