Wallabies (19) 29 / 15 (9) Los Pumas (Final Score)
The Australian Wallabies and Argentinian Los Pumas did battle in a Semifinal at the 2015 Rugby World Cup at
Twickenham Stadium, London, England at 18:00 SA Time (17:00 BST, 16:00 GMT, 13:00 Arg Time, Monday 03:00 AEDT).
Wallabies:
- Penalties – Bernard Foley (1)
- Tries – Rob Simmons (1), Adam Ashley-Cooper (3)
- Conversions – Bernard Foley (3)
Los Pumas:
- Penalties – Nicolas Sanchez (5)
Australian Wallabies |
Argentinian Los Pumas |
25 October at 18:00 SA Time | |
Expected weather: Cloudy with some sunshine at times. A high of 13°C with a slight breeze.
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: Jaco Peyper (South Africa), George Clancy (Ireland)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
The players and match officials should be well rested and alert for this game getting an hour longer to sleep overnight as our clocks went back from BST to GMT until the spring time.
I’d like Argentina to win.
They have come a long way in the last couple of years.
But do I think they will win……………………………….No.
Oz by 12 points.
And as an aside.
If Australia had played NZ or SA in this mornings Semi (NZ Time). They would have beaten either of Our teams.
Easily.
@ cane:
Maybe if they played the way they did against England and Wales.
If they played the way they did against Scotland both NZ and SA would have taken them.
I recon Argentina’s Faerie Tale will end with this match… but they will be absolutely pumped up by passion and emotion… and guts and glory.
Anything can happen!
Whichever team loses here will face the Bokke in the 3rd place play-off… and neither will be easy to put down.
The winner, will face the All Blacks… and should come 2nd.
@ cane: Howzit Caner. Well done yesterday. Yours got the job done even if it was ugly. Ours was ugly too but we catch the bus home.
I disagree with your theory about the Oz. I don’t think they’d have beaten either of us yesterday. They like to chuck the ball around. Show off their considerable skills. But yesterday’s conditions did not suit the Wallaby style of play one bit. I think they would have seen their arse like they so nearly did against the Scots.
I believe Argentina can win
they can have their balls
and do well in the scrum and ruck
I don’t think they will open as much as against england
against such a strong defense
A dropping game ?
@ rebop75:
Australia will fark them up… they are in a different league specially now that Pocock is back…
Australia need to box clever. The Argies will be pumped up and the tears will be flowing come anthem time. Like the Boks yesterday they will be all fire and brimstone for the first 60-70 odd minutes.
The Aussies need to ride it out and unlike Ireland last week not allow them to run out to a big lead. If they can frustrate the Pumas and put them off their game the Latin temperament might just come to the fore and we might see a yellow or two against them
Players out on the field!
Anthems!
Argies Kerkmusiek up first!
Now the Waltzing Matilda’s turn… Australia Fair!
Anthems done and dusted.
Kick-Off by Los Pumas!
Wow!!
Intercept try, Rob Simmons, Aussie!
Simmons doing an Albert van den Berg 🙂
Wallabies 7 / 0 Los Pumas
Interesting that the Wallabies have attempted the intercept twice in the 1st 2 minutes… is the Argies passing game vulnerable to it and has Cheika and the Wobblies identified THAT weakness?
Big Walla counter-ruck and they get the ball!
lol Aus winning the ball back from excellent skop en jaag by scott fardy.
Argies penalty, right in front!
Hernandez down injured and not looking good!
Wallabies 7 / 3 Los Pumas
The sound of the bloodyTV feed about a second behind the game… eish!
Try Adam Ashley-Cooper, Wallabies!
Aussies look so potent on attack… and that from set phase play nogal!
AAC my man 😀
I thought its my TV only…
Wallabies 14 / 3 Los Pumas
26 @ robzim:
Hehehehe
Have you got an old one?
Pocock steals a ground ball!
And there goes the Wallas… knocked, Argies play the advantage
Very well done by Cordero… and a fantastic line kick to boot, from a narrow angle!
Total 196 users including 0 member, 196 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,362,171 Page Impressions