Scotland (3) 16 / 34 (20) Springboks (Final Score)
Scotland and the South African Springboks did battle in the 2015 Rugby World Cup at
St James’ Park, Newcastle at 17:45 SA Time (16:45 BST, 15:45 GMT).
Scotland:
- Penalties – Greig Laidlaw (2), Duncan Weir (1)
- Tries – Tommy Seymour (1)
- Conversions – Greig Laidlaw (1)
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (4)
- Drop Goals – Handré Pollard (1)
- Tries – Schalk Burger (1), JP Pietersen (1), Bryan Habana (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (2)
Scotland |
South African Springboks |
3 October at 17:45 SA Time | |
Expected weather: Partly cloudy without rain , with a high of 16°C, dropping to 7°C
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant Referees: Chris Pollock (New Zealand), Leighton Hodges (Wales)
Goooooooooo Springboks, moer them sommer stukkend!
En die manne van die skootte… soek net whiskey vir die sloootte 😆
Ok Boks, gird your loins…..
No farting about in Newcastle, push the Scots back over the border!
I will be back later to check on you!
Now lets have Puma and some of the familiar names back here to banter and support the Boks and have a bit of a chinwag!
OK, almost crunchtime!!
I agree with Norts, with our loss to Japan, win against Samoa, and Japans slaughter of Samoa, we actually have no idea just how good our team is. This game could be much tighter than I thought it would be after watching the SA/Samoa match last week.
Still, GO BOKKE!!!!!
Ciao a tutti!
Kommaan Bokke, moer die blerrie Rokke!
7 @ The_Young_Turk:
Hello jou ou Kalkoentjie!!
Teams out on the field…
Anthems… Nkosi up 1st… STAND!
Do or Die time
Now why the hell would the Bokke be playing in white jerseys??
11 @ The_Young_Turk:
Yip!
There is a damn healthy crowd of bok supporters
Oh flower, to be delowered up next!
Our friend BullScot is THERE… taking in the awesome action!
The marauding army has just crossed the border and taken Newcastle, and its not the English they’ve come for this time
Anthems done and dusted!
Here we go, here we go
Kick-Off by the Springboks!
The SA supporters sound in good voice there in Newcastle!
Has JPP peroxided his hair? Email, if he has
Scotland lineout, in their own half…
Big forward pass by Duncan Weir!
Springbok scrum, just outside the Scotland 22, middle of the pitch
Big solid Bok scrum!
Scotland penalty, deep in their own 22.
Dicipline, Bokke… we do not need Cards or a citing!
Skop te veel, dom strategie
JP Pietersen in front of the kicker… this penalty is kickable, but Scotland go for touch
Total 194 users including 0 member, 194 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,326,401 Page Impressions