Golden Lions (22) 32 / 24 (10) WP (Final Score)
The Xerox Golden Lions and DHL Western Province did battle in the FINAL of the 2015 ABSA Currie Cup at
Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg at 13:45 SA Time (11:45 GMT).
Golden Lions:
- Penalties – Marnitz Boshoff (2)
- Tries – Warren Whiteley (1), Ross Cronjé (2), Rohan Janse van Rensburg (1)
- Conversions – Marnitz Boshoff (3)
WP:
- Penalties – Robert du Preez (1)
- Tries – Robert du Preez (1), Nizaam Carr (1), Sikhumbuzo Notshe (1)
- Conversions – Robert du Preez (2), Kurt Coleman (1)
Xerox Golden Lions |
DHL Western Province |
24 October at 13:45 SA Time | |
Expected weather: Mostly sunny with a shower or thunderstorm a real possibility. High of 29°C (which it will reach at about kick-off time)
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge
Assistant Referees: Stuart Berry, Jason Jaftha
TMO: Marius Jonker
Dangerous cleanout ruled…
Penalty reversed, Golden Lions penalty now!
Yellow for Chris van Zyl!
Typos ….will fix later
Congrats Lions, well deserved win!
that’s it.
Flip Lions nearly choked, not a good second half from them.
Lions lineout on the WP 22… seconds left!
Final Score: Xerox Golden Lions (22) 32 / 24 (10) DHL Western Province
Sien Mostert groei nou ook sy hare lank, hoop die bok coach sien hom ook nou raak, hehe.
When last did a team go unbeaten to the Cup? Or is it fairly regular?
well done Lions. Thoroughly deserved. Great game of rugga. Cup goes to Egoli.
Good Tas thx….my first live tv in almost a month…just opened dome red to celebrste the occasion….and on the Boks.
How are you doing these days?
Well done Lions, deserved champions for 2015.
Also, well done bookies, they called it….lions by 8 and they got it spot on
and now for the next little tussle in South West London. Who playing?
Nou ja, niemand kan daarteen stry nie, die beste span deur die hele jaar het die CB gewen.
Geluk Leeus, julle speel goeie rugby en het ‘n goeie ding aan die gang. Moet nou net dit oordra na die superrugby.
Well done Lions. Played good rugby throughout the season.
As for Province. Well there’s always next year.
Good to see such a full stadium too
….some red…faarkit! On the phone here in the lounge….small keyboard.
249: dink dit was Natal, iewers in die 1990’s tydens hul CB goue jare.
Well done WP! You did your supporters proud, and you came close!
Well played you all!!
@ Pietman: can’t complain boet. Busy planning my Dec trip up to Kleinzee and down the Weskus. Can’t wait. No phones. No TV. No ‘tricity. No hassles. Just braai, beer, kreef and the odd grappie. Okay, a lot of grappies.
@ Pietman: Red? You’ll have to explain in more detail.
Ben-die-Bul wrote:
Ek dink 96
Tassies wrote:
Wine, Tassenberg Superior, home brewed
@260 Lekka man! I start 20 March, through Namibia and down ftom Botswana.
Go buy some wine and Namqua brandy at Koinaais Bottle Store near Kleinzee, and tell Bernard van Zyl I said hello.
Thanks BdB, makes the Lions season all the more impressive
Theres a dream, I feel….
Well played WP. Made a real fist of it.
Lions, well what can one say. Dropped only a couple of points all season and had a perfect 12/12 record.
Great team where the sum of the total is so much stronger than any of then individuals.
Nama1 & Rugbyprof on Superbru, sorry you didn’t back your team, otherwise I would have pipped you both to the title.
Guess that’s why you both beat me.
Now lets see if SA can defy the odds against NZ.
Well done to the Lions… nobody can dispute that they were the best team in the competition and deserve the title.
WP did well too …it is no shame to lose against such a good side on their home field…
There was a time I thought they going to be humiliated but they never gave up and can hold there heads up high as well.
Close at the end! A good final it was, with both teams worthy if being there.
They were the best two teams in the comp, by far.
Total 186 users including 0 member, 186 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,365,371 Page Impressions