Springboks (17) 46 / 6 (6) Samoa (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and Samoa did battle in the 2015 Rugby World Cup at
Villa Park, Birmingham, England at 17:45 SA Time (16:45 BST, 15:45 GMT, Sunday 05:45 Samoan Time).
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (4)
- Tries – JP Pietersen (3), Schalk Burger (1), Schalk Brits (1), Bryan Habana (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (1), Pat Lambie (1)
Samoa:
- Penalties – Mike Stanley (2)
South African Springboks |
Samoa |
26 September at 17:45 SA Time | |
Expected weather: A clear day with a high of 18°C, dropping to 5°C
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: JP Doyle (England), Angus Gardner (Australia)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)
Samoa won’t compete if they keep making basic errors like failing to find touch.
They are picking the wrong opponents to have an off day against
Bokke penalty, in on the side by Samoa… kicked out near the Samoa 22
Springbok penalty inside the Samoa 22… it will be a kick at goal… no, they go for the corner… to maulllllllllll!
Thats it JDV assert your authority and tell Matfield which bus stop to get off at. YOU’RE THE CAPTAIN
Good stuff. Good try
Beautiful hands… try JP Pietersen!!
Whoop!
JP 🙂
Note also how much better Pollard is at f/h
Springboks 24 / 6 Samoa
Why the hell is Damian de Allende now subbed????
Your score of 45 might not be such a stretch.
Samoa playing themselves out of the game by making stupid errors.
Bok will get on a roll now
I miss Percy looking beautiful cantering about the pitch, avoiding high balls !!
DA off = right call?
Samoa penalty, against Duane Vermeulen
Missed by Stanley, well right and short
More hulle manne….dis hoog tyd!
One wag al lank…moer hulle!!!
You gotta love the Samoa coaching teams shirts and garlands!!
This blog benefits from some feminine insight!! (Winking Smiley) !! lol
Damian word gespaar, lyk my…goeie Idee.
Game is innie sakkkie.
Samoa penalty, against Oupa Matfield
Blue Bird wrote:
Plenty of Bull supporters already here 😉
nortie wrote:
I don’t think you can ever write off a wounded Bok. Just look at the last time when Argie beat us and the comeback result.
Difference between Japan and Samoans is that the Japs played rugby with their brains. The Samoans are trying to play with their brawn – much like the Boks, and the Boks are masters at that, and I don’t believe you can beat them with that mentality.
Don’t you think Wayne Barnes is making some good calls tonight?
Puma’s favourite ref!
Puma where are you when we need you?
I switched some Plugins off to lighten the load… for now.
Stanley once again is way miss with his attempt.
Frans Malherbe on for Doc Jannie
JPP just starting to come into his own a bit
200 @ Just For Kicks:
To be honest, none of the teams in our pool concerns me (well Japan showed us up) but my concern is when we face teams with equal brawn but more brain from the QF onwards
I choose to forget that the Argies and the Japs both beat SA, two dire moments, most embarrassing for a Pommie Bok supporter!
Blue Bird wrote:
He certainly put FDP in his place
Pity that accidental crossing.
Victor Matfield also subbed by Lood de Jager
Okay, looks like DA came off with a knee injury. Wrapped in ice
Blue Bird wrote:
Puma isbusy drawing up a petition to get public support for his campaign to fire Gary Gold ( the sharks coach).. he mailed me today to sign it but I refused.
Total 175 users including 0 member, 175 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,327,750 Page Impressions