Springboks (17) 46 / 6 (6) Samoa (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and Samoa did battle in the 2015 Rugby World Cup at
Villa Park, Birmingham, England at 17:45 SA Time (16:45 BST, 15:45 GMT, Sunday 05:45 Samoan Time).
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (4)
- Tries – JP Pietersen (3), Schalk Burger (1), Schalk Brits (1), Bryan Habana (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (1), Pat Lambie (1)
Samoa:
- Penalties – Mike Stanley (2)
South African Springboks |
Samoa |
26 September at 17:45 SA Time | |
Expected weather: A clear day with a high of 18°C, dropping to 5°C
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant Referees: JP Doyle (England), Angus Gardner (Australia)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)
Goooooooooo Bokke, moer hulle sommer stukkend!
Predictions?
Went for Bokd by 30 on Superbru. Reckon they will be out to prove a point, though they could never remove the stain of their previous loss. Will remain forever in infamy 🙁
3 @ The_Young_Turk:
Yip, that one is cast in stone!
John Inverdales comment rings so true – England have to win tonight, Wales have to win tonight, but the Springboks HAVE TO WIN TONIGHT.
WTF, Breytie says Duane Vermeulen is known as TJOR…
Breytie, it is THOR, not TJOR!
Bokke by 15….
You have heard it here first, from of the leader of the log!
Boks by 45
Samoa by 7
Wounded Lions
8 @ Just For Kicks:
THAT’s the spirit!!
9 @ Sushi in SA:
Neeee fokkit Sushi!!
I’ll have to re-integrate you into SA society on Tuesday night!
Boks by 16
Players out on the pitch… seriousness on all the faces.
… at Villa Park…
I don’t believe that any amount of coaching is needed this week. It will simply be down to pride and the wounded Lion mentality. Boys need to/have to absolutely pummel the Samoans, and I believe that they will.
Anthems
Nkosi up 1st… stand up!
Good news, JDV not nearly as pale as last week
Pat doesn’t lc happy
Just For Kicks wrote:
Oiii! No bru, take it easy on that grouse
Boks supporter’s luck has already turned, problem with commentary feed so we can’t hear Pearce and Skinstadt
Hope all our luck hasn’t been used up now
lc = look
bookies in favour of SA
nortie wrote:
Haha, best thing about living here is that I don’t need to listen to those two prats!
Now the Samoan Anthem
What the hell sabc still talking about the teams. Still no feed
Looks like Matfield dyes his beard, on the official team photo it’s clearly grey, now the grey has vanished
Just For Kicks wrote:
Lucky you 😀
The third time lawrence sephaka gives his final thought…grrr
Anthems done… now for the Samoa Dance…
If Samoa can harness the aggression..unleash the natural flair..then we’ve got a game..
Total 224 users including 0 member, 224 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,318,306 Page Impressions