Sharks (6) 16 / 31 (7) Golden Lions (Final Score)
The Cell C Sharks and Xerox Golden Lions did battle in the ABSA Currie Cup at
Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT).
- Penalties – Joe Pietersen (3)
- Tries – Odwa Ndungane (1)
- Conversions – Joe Pietersen (1)
Golden Lions:
- Penalties – Ruan Combrinck (1)
- Tries – Howard Mnisi (1), Stokkies Hanekom (1), Courtnall Skosan (1), Anthony Volmink (1)
- Conversions – Marnitz Boshoff (4)
Cell C Sharks |
Xerox Golden Lions |
22 August at 17:05 SA Time | |
Referee: Quinton Immelman
Assistant Referees: Lourens van der Merwe, Jaco Kotze
TMO: Marius Jonker
Argentinean dragon
http://www.canberratimes.com.au/rugby-union/brumbies/rugby-brumbies-get-clearance-from-argentinean-board-to-sign-scrumhalf-tomas-cubelli-20150822-gj5asp.html
“Eight is Enough”
http://www.brumbies.com.au/News/Article/tabid/1213/ArticleID/15976/Eight-Brumbies-named-in-Wallabies-2015-Rugby-World-Cup-squad.aspx
And 12 waratahs, luckily for Cheika he does not coach in south africa 😆
MacroPolo wrote:
Not really, the Waratahs were the most successful Aussie team 2 years in a row, Brumbies second best.
If the Bok coach selected all the Bulls in 2007 it would have been a very good Bok side as well.
As we discussed the other day, SR form is not a criteria for Bok selection any more, if it was there would have been more Stormer and Lions players in the starting team or even group.
It would definitely be an issue here under any circumstances.
MacroPolo wrote:
Depending on who the coach is and where he hails from.
If the Boks were to appoint someone like Dave Rennie and he selects the bulk of his players from the Bulls, or Sharks or even Stormers, he surely can’t be accused of provincialism can he?
If the Boks appoint Ackerman and he selects the bulk of his Bok team from the Lions, irrespective of where they end on the SR log, he will be accused of provincialism
Also a third (5) of the run team were stormers that lost to argentinia with 2 bulls, 2 sharks, 3 cheetahs and 3 foreigners… So apart from a lions player or two your conditions were more or less satisfied?
Oh im sorry. It would definitely be an issue under any circumstance if the coach played or coach a south african team.
Having said all that, remember the wise words of one Hendrik Ignatius Botha before the ’95 RWC?
“If Transvaal couldn’t even win the Yardley Cup (night series) what chance have they got of winning the World Cup?”
Yeah, right boet.
Lions by 18?
Somewhere between 10 & 12 I think I took.
Although I read last night that they haven’t won in that pisspot guppy bowl for seven or eight years…
Yep, but same as Bulls not having beaten WP for a while, I think they will win comfortably at Loftus later.
Lions should win today, for my prediction sake I hope so
Pity no one came back to us on the Loftus trip….will see later if I’m in the mood for watching rugby and maybe go down to a pub or something to watch the Province game
BrumbiesBoy wrote:
I think Transvaal should be the favorites to win this one today though, against Natal, even at Kingsmead!
And Northern Transvaal should take it by a handsome margin at Loftus Versfeld, against Western Province….(hoop net nie daai verse-oppie-veld draai weer as koeie uit nie
Yeah, I know, I’ll probably do the same but may leave before the “main game” as I want to be nice & fresh for the Rand Air Show tomorrow.
Easier said than done though, because once I “get the taste” it’s problems…
then
I say old chap, Kingsmead is the cricket ground, didn’t you know?
Oh, I beg your pardon squire, so sorry! Little hard keeping up with all these name changes nowadays
Ah, memories…memories…BB calls back the past!!!
Oops, sorry!
http://www.brumbies.com.au/News/Article/tabid/1213/ArticleID/15834/Brumbies-name-20-year-Dream-Team.aspx
Hellloooooooooooo
GO THE LIONS
Hello all.
16 @ BrumbiesBoy:
Same here.
Playing golf at Serengeti tomorrow so don’t want a babalas.
I think the difference in this game may well be the Lions’ pack.
Guppies back line has a degree of quality to it.
Can’t help thinking that it’s still not a happy family in Durbs.
Flippit, geen wonder die land is halfpad in sy moer nie, wanneer werk julle Transvalers n slag!
Ek het laas maand vir een klient ver oor 200 ure geboek.
Gisteraand 9uur ingestap inni huis van Rustenburg af. (Waterval Smelter) Elke dag daar tot fok alleen weet hoe laat met k@k projek wat nie wil reg loop nie.
Tyd om more te ontspan en die lekker groen gholfbaan n bietlie op te fok!
“Can’t help thinking that it’s still not a happy family in Durbs.”
How would you feel if you had to live down there in Deben? I fly over it now and then, from Dubai to Cape Town, and even that is too close for me! The Mumbai of Africa, that place has become.
Jy moet begin gholf speel.
Kan lekker jou sand bunker spel oefen daasr tussen die “ragheads”.
28 @ Pietman:
John Smit not having the impact everyone expected.
Total 139 users including 0 member, 139 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,258,682 Page Impressions