Springboks (10) 20 / 27 (10) All Blacks (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in Round 2 of The Rugby
Championship at Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 12:05 Arg Time,
Sunday 03:05 NZ Time, Sunday 01:05 AEST). This was the live match discussion Article.
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (2)
- Tries – Willie le Roux (1), Jesse Kriel (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (2)
- Penalties – Lima Sopoaga (1)
- Tries – Ben Smith (1), Dane Coles (1), Richie McCaw (1)
- Conversions – Lima Sopoaga (3)
South African Springboks |
New Zealand All Blacks |
25 July at 17:05 SA Time | |
Referee: Jérôme Garcès
Assistant Referees: Romain Poite, Leighton Hodges
TMO: Graham Hughes
It is rather cold today… but the weather is fine and I do not think there is a chance of any rain at all.
It rained night before last and again last night (some hail too)… so the turf will be moist but not too drenched or too wet.
Strange time to rain here, as it normally does not rain at all in Winter here in Gauteng.
Here’s something to get you all into the mood.
It must be played at MAX volume.
The Black Keys / Gold on the Ceiling.
Something for us all …………………………..whatever side you shoot for.
Brumbie Boy even makes a guest appearance at about the 0.40 minute mark.
MAX VOLUME
30 Minutes till kick-off!
Predictions?
All Blacks by 11
But last year I also thought the All Blacks would win.
Brilliant ride by Quintana, but Froomey paces it brilliantly, and is going to be crowned champion of the TDF tomorrow. Probably the most exciting TDF I have ever watched.
Brilliant, and huge congrats to Chris Froome and the Sky boys.
Awesome stuff. Lets hoper the Boks do us proud next
37 @ nortie:
I picked against my heart on Bru… picked the All Blacks by 7, I think!
I do not see enough weaknesses in this All Blacks team, whereas the Springboks are still a work in progress.
38 @ Just For Kicks:
Is the Tour de France on?
… oh, OK… hehehe
Howzit GBS. TdF as good as any rugby match when it is a tight as it has been this year – if you love sport, you cannot help but be impressed with these guys = drugs excluded of course, but I don’t believe that there has been any untoward this year. Team MTN done very well this year too.
Hellooooo RTs!
I have that 1995 feeling today….the one that feels like a 15 pointer by Pollard and MOTM performance by Eben Etzebeth.
39 @ grootblousmile:
I hear you, but in a way I like the look of this injury enforced Bok team….I will in no way be surprised if we pull off a win today.
The guys really need to just fix the errors of last week and kick better and more accurate
42 @ Pietman:
Don’t you mean Elizabeth Etzebeth?
Here we go!
Blacks to win by 12. 🙁
All Blacks players out on the field amidst some booing…
And hi all!
46 @ Cosa:
Hello Cosa, long time no chat.
The Zulu is out on the pitch… followed by the Bokke in their tracksuits
Hallo almal.
Bokke met 7.
Go Bokke !
Some handshaking by some knobs… Hoskins & Fikile Mbulula the biggest knobs amongst them!
Anthems…
New Zealand Anthem up 1st!
51 @ Ben-die-Bul:
Hello BiDiBiDi
JFK,
Cycling is so tarnished. that I believe every competitor,
on every day of competition,
In the Tour de Farce,
should be given a drug test……………………………….and a ” Lie Detector Test”.
Until then, they are ALL CHEATS.
Because you cannot beat The Cheats, unless you are cheating.
Stand up for Nkosi!
This is the real test today. For the AB’s, what they have as back up, and for the boks – well, just to see if they CAN win against the arch foe.
Sterk wind wat daar waai, skoppe gaan nie maklik wees nie.
Oh but it’s nice to hear our Anthem sung…
Wonder of Fikele al aan bal gevat het in sy lewe…
cane wrote:
The top riders are certainly being tested every day on tour
Total 81 users including 0 member, 81 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,330,604 Page Impressions