Springboks (10) 20 / 27 (10) All Blacks (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in Round 2 of The Rugby
Championship at Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 12:05 Arg Time,
Sunday 03:05 NZ Time, Sunday 01:05 AEST). This was the live match discussion Article.
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (2)
- Tries – Willie le Roux (1), Jesse Kriel (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (2)
- Penalties – Lima Sopoaga (1)
- Tries – Ben Smith (1), Dane Coles (1), Richie McCaw (1)
- Conversions – Lima Sopoaga (3)
South African Springboks |
New Zealand All Blacks |
25 July at 17:05 SA Time | |
Referee: Jérôme Garcès
Assistant Referees: Romain Poite, Leighton Hodges
TMO: Graham Hughes
For the locals in J’Burg what’s the weather going to do around kick-off time, I think we’d all prefer a dry track.
Currently
Mostly cloudy
8°
RealFeel® 3°
Hourly Forecast
Today
Jul 25
Rain; breezy this afternoon
Hi 14°
RealFeel 14°
more
Tonight
Jul 25
Clear
Lo 0°
RealFeel -6°
more
Tomorrow
Jul 26
Plenty of sunshine
Hi 14°
RealFeel 15°
@ NZINCHINA:\
Tomorrow will be a beautiful day….for you!
{off topic} Good one Dale:
http://www.espncricinfo.com/blogs/content/story/902931.html
@ NZINCHINA:
Howzit mate & welcome back!
I’m presently about 13km away from the stadium and it’s very gloomy & wet outside; however I I read (on this site) yesterday that it’s expected to clear in the afternoon; I’ll keep you posted.
@ Angostura:
Taking a big chance, playing barefoot in those streets! What a boykie though, great PR job there for his country
NZINCHINA wrote:
Invercargill weather!
Howzit! Enjoy the game, it is going to be some match, this one, I am envious
6 @ Pietman:
7 @ Pietman:
Cheers bruvva, will do & not to worry, I’ll a good few in your honour!
“Braaivleis…Rugby…Sunny Skies &…SUV Bakkies”
Cheers gents, big big game tonight as always! Now to find a bar in China that is showing the game.
@ NZINCHINA:
Look for one with StarSports, or FoxSports, must be on there!
Starting to clear up nicely now.
BrumbiesBoy wrote:
Geez im jealous. Was staring at computicket a few weeks ago but had work comitments till yday.
NZINCHINA wrote:
That would blow my mind…. In china? Really?
@ MacroPolo:
Indeed, it’s called “lugby”
Enjoy the Match BB.
I’ll keep a look out for you.
@ cane:
Oh, you’ll spot me easily enough, I’ll be wearing my Wallaby jersey…
PS See #74 on the Brussouw thread for a detailed description of where I’ll be!
Got all the directions to zoom in BB.
Are you leaving your Pony Head full face mask at home?
Hi 14°
Sounds perfect. AB’s will feel at home.
@ cane:
Sadly yes, they discriminate there at Ellis…”no animals” allowed!
Right, outta here & leaving for Ellis shortly.
Kiwis, I shall go & welcome your fellow countrymen off their bus.
It’s the least I can do…
Good luck to both teams.
MacroPolo wrote:
Yes!!! Starsports from Hong Kong, at sport bars everywhere..unless you are domiciled in some monastery in western Mongalia, like our old friend Folanke
NZ Soccer has been disqualified from certain Rio Olympic Games Qualification because we played an a Saffa (who has lived here since the age of 4 yrs.) against The Solomon Islands.
The pain you mothers cause us, knows no bounds.
👿
@ cane:
NZ has a soccer team? :
Right, I’m here, mainly blue skies, but chilly with a nasty breeze building…
Pretty amazing. Do westerners go there for rugby or the chinese as well?
Checked all West African channels. I cannot see the game!!! Can’t understand why supersport hasn’t got it, I have dstv here?
4man,
Now there is a blast from the past.
Yes indeed Pieterman.
In fact,
the ONLY unbeaten Team in SA in the WC of 2010.
(we never actually won a single game either, but hey…………..WTF………we never lost any either.)
Helllooooooooooooo friends & All Blacks supporters… hehehe
Total 125 users including 0 member, 125 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,328,989 Page Impressions