Wallabies (7) 24 / 20 (13) Springboks (Final Score)
The Australian Wallabies and South Arfican Springboks did battle in The Rugby Championship at
Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane at 12:05 SA Time (20:05 AEST, 22:05 NZ Time, 07:05 ARG Time, 10:05 GMT).
Wallabies:
- Penalties – Quade Cooper (1)
- Tries – Adam Ashley-Cooper (1), Michael Hooper (1), Tevita Kuridrani (1)
- Conversions – Quade Cooper (2), Matt Giteau (1)
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (2)
- Tries – Eben Etzebeth (1), Jesse Kriel (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (2)
Australian Wallabies |
South African Springboks |
18 July at 12:05 SA Time | |
Referee: Nigel Owens (Wales)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
What a finish to the first half.
Flokkit! Close….!
Actually a very good game to watch
Generally too much poor kicking by the boks in the first half.
Good job so far by the Boks, enjoyed that.
Bokke looking good, Wallabies not so much….Should take off Quade and Skelton and make sure Pocock gets as much of the second half as possible
Flok, ek moet nou maar ‘n koffie bou vir hierdie keel van my!
Maak al die Brumbies Wallabies!!!
154 @ McLook:
Hello Meneer Kalaharie 1972!
We are dong well to keep kuridrani in check but leaving space out wide that giteu is using… Overall not too upset, we are being let down by a few big errors though.
158 @ BrumbiesBoy:
Hello ou Perdjie!
Did you see Bissie do the handoff on Stephen Moore?
Was classic!
Howzit mr bloubul. Must say the boss ball control and competitiveness at the breakdowns have improve alot under Heimlike Meyer.
I know nothing about that.
I’ve often been critical of Ruan but must admit that he’s been good today. His box kicks are also perfectly weighted and accurate; not 1 mistake by him.
164 @ brains_trust:
Hello Brains!
Hi Guys….Trust you are all well?
Pietman, ek’t dit gekry op Dracula….ek het gedog die ou is dood….Oh ja, hy was maar altyd dood ne 😉
GBS, hoe lyk die dinge Cappie?
Hello Vrystaat… I saw your registration coming through!
Come talk to us here!
@ 4man:
There’s good live streaming at http://www.rugby.livesport.tv/home
Alas, only available in some countries, and it is not free. (Subscription fee is fairly small, though.) If you can get it, I’d say it is worthwhile – they show all the big games, and no ads.
166 @ 4man:
Apart from tonsilitus and bronchitus, all fine!
@ brains_trust:
Ruan has always been a bloody good player. We criticise our Boks far too much in my opinion.
Ja well, you should come live on the equator….lekker by die kus.
Genia off
Will Genia off injured…
@ 4man:
Mooi Sammajoor, geniet!
171 @ 4man:
First time I’m ill in years, man…
Flok, my lyf is al seer gehoes!
Folau is having a very good game in the air
Steal by Bissie right on halfway!
Another great steal by Bissie…Boks look good at the breakdown
Bokke atacking lineout inside the Wallas 22.
Total 201 users including 0 member, 201 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,326,466 Page Impressions