South AfricaWorld XVSpringboks (22) 46 / 10 (10) World XV (Final Score)

The South African Springboks and World XV did battle in an International match at

DHL Newlands, Cape Town at 17:00 SA Time (15:00 GMT).

• Penalties – Handré Pollard (1)
  • Tries – Damian de Allende (2), Eben Etzebeth (1), Willie le Roux (3), Cobus Reinach (1)
  • Conversions – Handré Pollard (2), Pat Lambie (2)

Word XV:

• Penalties – Mike Harris (1)
  • Tries – Craig Burden (1)
  • Conversions – Mike Harris (1)

South African Springboks
World XV
11 July at 17:00 SA Time
  • Team: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jesse Kriel, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Marcell Coetzee, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Victor Matfield (Captain), 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
  • Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 Teboho Mohoje, 20 Schalk Burger, 21 Cobus Reinach, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jean de Villiers
  • Team: 15 Delon Armitage, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Maxime Mermoz, 11 David Smith, 10 Mike Harris, 9 Luke Burgess, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Steffon Armitage, 6 Jordan Taufua, 5 Bakkies Botha (Captain), 4 Ali Williams, 3 Carl Hayman, 2 Craig Burden, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp
  • Replacements: 16 David Roumieu, 17 Alexandre Menini, 18 Petrus du Plessis, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Louis-Benoit Madaule, 21 Maxime Machenaud, 22 Andrew Horrell, 23 Rudi Wulf

Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa), Jason Jaftha (South Africa)
TMO: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)

643 Responses to Internationals: South Africa vs World XV – Live Game Article

416 @ Tassies:
    Bwahahaha

Flok, I sit with a massive sore throat, so I might actually indeed be fokken dof today…

NAMA,
    You are pushing a Political Agenda here… you have been the whole fucking day and some nights this week.
    This is your last and only warning, ek is gatvol vir jou kak!

nee ou

42 @ MacroPolo:
    Ja ou… ek gaan nie daai muppit se kak vat nie.

420 @ Pietman:
    Daar is baie man, Brent Russel, Gaffie, Jaco vd Westhuizen

I think GB, Nama will always express a touch of the ”disadvantaged” in our dialogue. Its a natural progression really. Like provincialism sometimes effects most of us or at the very lease, can be interpreted that way. Personally, I’d cut some slack. And this kind of robust debate only adds to flavour this site. IOW: don’t be tempted into playing censor unless serious abuse is a factor. Like we experienced on another ‘unmentionable’ site.

Tassies wrote:

I think GB, Nama will always express a touch of the ”disadvantaged” in our dialogue. Its a natural progression really. Like provincialism sometimes effects most of us or at the very lease, can be interpreted that way. Personally, I’d cut some slack. And this kind of robust debate only adds to flavour this site. IOW: don’t be tempted into playing censor unless serious abuse is a factor. Like we experienced on another ‘unmentionable’ site.

Yep, cencorship is BAD.

@ grootblousmile: Vitamin B man. Take the needle. It works big time maar fokken seer vir die kort termyn. No more sore throat or any of those associated snuffeltjies.

FWIW – I have no problem with Nama – would be saddened to see him go.

Out

@ MacroPolo:
    Agreed boys!
    I don’t have a problem with robust debating, we shouldn’t sterilize the site, if I may say so.

@ Tassies: and I speak from recent experience. Flok ek kon amper loop van die chemis af. Die twee nursetjies het amper gehuil van lag.

427 @ Tassies:
    Flok nee, I’m a pissie as far as needlles are concerned!

There must be an easier way…

How do they say… if you go to the doctor it takes just 2 weeks to get over flu, if you just go to the chemist and buy something over the counter, it takes a whole freegin 14 days!

Now where is the Injection Smiley….

Doctor

@ Pietman: Hullo Piet. Nog kuier in die woestyn boet?

Tassies wrote:

@ Pietman: Hullo Piet. Nog kuier in die woestyn boet?

Jip, for a while still Disapproval

@ grootblousmile: ditto mate. I was heading on a 13 hr flight (aircon’d recycled germs etc) and took the plunge. That Vit B was like being tackled by an angry Mannetjies Roux. Next time I need a boddle Klippies as a pre-jab anaesthetic. But it worked. Folk dropping like flies around me, while I stand cool. 😎

I got up this morning and was looking for the horse that shat in my mouth.

The Nasal Drip was attacking my tonsils… yeah I still have them thingies at age 50…. and my tonsils were threatening to jump out at each painfull cough.

Had a long very hot shower, felt much better after that… but have not managed to smoke 1 Kameeltjie today.

Took some Med-Lemon and sprayed some freegin Orochlor Spray Solution into the mouth a few times today… and am still grumpy!

@ Pietman: the ‘Sandman’.

@ grootblousmile: we can hear. 😆 but the kameetjie abstinence is probably a good thing truth be told.

I am lazily lying in my pit having just watched one of the most amazing games of tennis I’ve seen for a very long time, if ever. And I’ve watched a few. Trust me, those two gents are giants of the game and we are very privileged. I watched the great Rod Laver in his prime(when I was about 8) and these two are as good, if not better, if its possible to compare.

China?

I am planning a trip to Namibia > Zambia > Malawi > Bots > back home to the Cape in October. Any of you okes been to the middle two, slumming it in tents around a fire in the wild. I’ve done a bit (in Nam and Bots) but only as far as the Cunene?

@ Nama: that would be a great pity and unnecessary loss Nama. I’d hope that you weren’t serious.

Jessie Kriel was a big hit yesterday was he not? I’d like to see him play again at 13 for the Boks. And not just once again. He and Damien were pure dynamite. Future looks good in that once bleak department.

Lekka bru!
    I am in the Rift Valley next weekend, safari etc…Ethiopian highlands and Gelada baboons…Italian red wine by campfire and such Wink

@ Pietman: that’s extraordinarily good fortune Piet. I’d love to trek around Ethopia and see the sights. Beautiful country I understand. What takes you there?

@ Nama:
    #250 Hi Nama thanks good to hear the guys played well, have been a bit of a lone ranger on here rating Ruan have seen him play so well on many occasions for Ulster.

@ MacroPolo:
    Agreed boys!
    I don’t have a problem with robust debating, we shouldn’t sterilize the site, if I may say so.

Approve Approve Approve

436 @ grootblousmile:
    Hehehe…I wonder which brumby kakked in GBS’s mouth…

Thinking

449 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    The farker did it again in the night!!

Weary

448 @ BrumbiesBoy:
    It’s not only about robust debating, it’s about what we initially set out to achieve on R-T, a homogenous and positive rugby society and atmosphere on R-T…

Now let’s make something else clear, I am the sole judge of this aspect… full stop.

Apart from my own personal sentiments, let me enlighten you guys about matters behind the scenes…

Firstly, the Blogger portion of the site, is a drop in the bucket of the total readership of this site.

Secondly, in the last week I have received no less than 4 different E-Mails from concerned R-T readers out there about the argumentative and politically aware content of Nama’s posts, 2 of which E-Mails I received on Sunday and those E-Mails actually alerted me to Nama’s crusade on the Bok Game Article.

So I went to the trouble and read carefully, and came to the same conclusion… and duly warned him.

If he wants to bugger off, then that’s his decision to do so, if he wants to stay and cut the argumentative political lines, then he’s welcome to do so too.

I field many E-Mails behind the scenes where people ask the strangest things, like recently some woman asked me who the Natal Sharks team was (team sheet) to play in the Currie Cup Final against N-Tvl in 1990… the famous game where Tony Watson scored the winning try for Natal on the day at Loftus.

Then I also get a plethera of junk mail from all and sundry and mostly from farkers in China, advertising their wares.

Of course I also get favourable mails congratulating the site and the way we handle things, and I get some suggestions for content… and of course the odd complaint… like these I mentioned.

Fark, I’ve even received mails about Nortie’s negativity…

I’ve had people requesting that we only allow English comments, equally so I’ve had concern that the site has too little Afrikaans content and comments.

See what I’m saying??

Now I could ignore some or most of the E-Mails, I suppose, or I could answer them in a contructive way and continue to build on R-T… the latter of which is what I have chosen to do.

What I’ve done for 6 years… well it’s almost 6 years (1 month short of it today), has obviously worked… so I will continue to do so.

Total 30 users including 0 member, 30 guests, 0 bot online