Highlanders (24) 48 / 15 (10) Sharks (Final Score)
The Highlanders and Cell C Sharks did battle in Super Rugby at
Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Lima Sapoaga (1)
- Tries – Gareth Evans (1), Waisake Naholo (1), Patrick Osborne (1), Mark Reddish (1), Aaron Smith (1), Brendon Edmunds (1), Elliot Dixon (1)
- Conversions – Lima Sapoaga (5)
- Penalties – Fred Zeilinga (1)
- Tries – Tendai Mtawarira (1), Bismarck du Plessis (1)
- Conversions – Fred Zeilinga (1)
Highlanders |
Cell C Sharks |
1 May at 09:35 SA Time | |
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Kane McBride, Mike Lash
TMO: Vinny Munro
@ nortie: Nah, you’re confusing me with Jake White. He’s the criminal. stealing all our players for his Mount-piel-ear
TV feed shit… eish!1
Highlanders 7 / 0 Sharks
Shark supporter in studio pulling the plugs out…..no feed
23 @ nortie:
Difficult?
Easy boet…what part of Brumbies by 7 is so difficult to understand?
@ grootblousmile: what are you telling me? already? Oh dear!!!!!
Tassies wrote:
Jeez boet….it’s not Jake, it’s the Sharks.
They even bought the fly half that plays for Durbanville/Bellville……slim pickings in the Republic of KwaZulu Natal
ahh ok I get it, sounds like a marvellous place
27 @ Tassies:
True, but no worries, that’s just me being biased!
@ Stormersboy: maybe you need to rather go and do some shopping SB. Otherwise you might become depressed if this continues in the same vein.
34 @ BrumbiesBoy:
Had Brumbies by 6, now have Waratahs by 6
Watching the game on VIPBOX.TV. Not a bad feed.
Sharkies taking the ball up well, sharks put in on the Landers 22.
Scrums messy as usual. Scrum between the 10 meter and 22.
thought Fred was a Natal boy
Ball gets turned over in midfield, Lamders take it up quickly on the break, ends with a kick into Sharks 22, Zelinga clears.
@ nortie: very 😆 but the boys from Stanger aren’t laughing tho
Flok, sorry chaps, I’m still trying to wipe the kak out of my eyes this morning…
When I eventually went in well after midnight, I found the rest of the family still in the games room, having their own Youtube PUB Night, with the music videos and the booze flowing freely… so I just joined the party, till about 04:00 this morning, and a bottle of Jerepico later….
Tassies wrote:
He is, but has also fallen from grace after his last two performances.
Cooper is another one who has totally fell off the bus, after being given his shot with Bissie’s suspension, he completely blew his chance
Loose game, lots of turning over and kicking, Landers trying to force the Sharks to play in their own half, working, putting od-one under lots of pressure.
Penalty Sharks, lineout infringement.
Sharks gaan moet keer vir hulle wickets hier….Landers are all over them
Lots of crap kicking going on, but the landers counter better than the Sharks, this is playing into their hands the Sharks need to keep the ball in hand more, play to the forwards, Alberts and co.
@ Stormersboy: doesn’t want to upload for me. Will try again later. Thanks
Ben smith cuts though the midfield and takes it deep into Sharks half, turnover to Sharks, back and forth.
Highlanders dangerous when they get the ball, Sharks somewhat pedantic when they get it.
There the Landers go again… on the counter…. phweeew!
Sharks leaking like a sieve on defence!
Happy MAY DAY… Workers Day???)
Flok, they year is flying past quickly!
Scrum in Sharks 22. Landers feed.
Maybe I should just take some serious Condensed Milk to wake up… or maybe better yet, Coffee with Condensed milk and THEN finish the rest of the condensed milk
A “happy May Day” is when their are survivors after the plane falls
@ nortie: I did expect better to be honest. Is a Reinach, Fred, Big Boy, JP, Mvovo, Sithole, Ndugane such a poor backline compared to the Landers? There are four Springboks in there if I can still count.
Landers came so close again… Sharks eventually turn the ball over, Reinach kicks to touch
Total 64 users including 0 member, 64 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,341,672 Page Impressions