Lions (3) 28 / 23 (20) Highlanders (Final Score)
The Emirates Lions and Highlanders did battle in Super Rugby at
Emirates Airline Park, Johannesburg at 15:00 SA Time (13:00 GMT, Sunday 01:00 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Marnitz Boshoff (1), Elton Jantjies (2)
- Tries – Courtnall Skosan (1), Jaco Kriel (1), Harold Vorster (1)
- Conversions – Elton Jantjies (2)
- Penalties – Lima Sopoaga (1)
- Drop Goals – Lima Sopoaga (1), Ben Smith (1)
- Tries – Gareth Evans (1), Malakai Fekitoa (1)
- Conversions – Lima Sopoaga (2)
Emirates Lions |
Highlanders |
9 May at 15:00 SA Time | |
Referee: Craig Joubert
Assistant Referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Rodney Bonaparte
TMO: Johan Greeff
The Kiwis thrive on making tries for their team mates….we mostly have players who’s first goal is to score the try themselves.
I blame these “fancy celebratory dance moves” 😆
What’s the point of having a windgat jive if you don’t get to score?…..so they all want the glory for themselves
OK, back on Line… Loadshedding here, but my Big UPS is now up and running!
Verlede week…..48 iets vir die Landers
Who scored the 1st try for the Landers?
Second try for the highlanders the kick to come 3-18
Wow, so easy….I’ll say it again, you can’t give them turn over ball, even on their own tryline
nortie wrote:
Dankie….
Think it was their nr 6
Highlanders 20 / 3 Lions
NIKS wen is so goed soos goeie, skoonmaak tegniek, jy kan “ball in hand’ approach he tot jy blou in die gesig is, dit beteken niks as die scrumhalf kak bal kry nie… dit is voglens my ons grootste probleem, bokke ingesluit.
ok the ref can blow the final whistle now 🙂
Not yet, I still need the Lions to get two converted tries 😆
OK, I got the scorers from elsewhere…
Landers: 1 Penalty Lima Sopoaga, 1 Drop Goal Lima Sopoaga, 1 Try Gareth Evans, 1 Try Malakai Fekitoa, 2 Conversions Lima Sopoaga
Lions: 1 Penalty Marnitz Boshoff
Hi GBS first try in the 34th min and 2nd try in the 39th, gosh the Highlanders went from it being 3/3 in the 31st to leading by 17 in less than 10 min
The highalnders have done pretty well under the circumstances to hold the Lions to a mere 3 points, they are usually a free running try scoring team that according to SSport all the other sa teams should be emulating.
45 @ Bullscot:
Thanks, I’m right up to the action now…
Try Naholo?
They look so, but in reality they are one of only 2 teams who have in fact scored less tries than the Stormers
No try, he was out… just!
Sapoaga the magician
nortie wrote:
The Reds being the other one
Penalty against the Lions, against Tecklenburg not rolling away at the tackle
Landers flyhalf reminds me of Franco Smith, same build and playing styl…
It is unfair that Sapoaga plays in a country where he might not even be good enough to go to the world cup.
Jeez, if this continues expect a huge “THUMP” in Jo’burg after the final whistle
Lima Sopoaga misses this relative sitter!
Faf de Klerk & Elton Jantjies on in a bid to rescue things
49, 52 @ nortie:
You know it and I know it.
Faf taking too many steps before passing from the base….good try, or is it?
hahaha he dived out
Total 152 users including 0 member, 152 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,344,393 Page Impressions