Blues (16) 23 / 18 (13) Bulls (Final Score)
The Blues and Vodacom Bulls did battle in Super Rugby at
Eden Park, Auckland at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Ihaia West (3)
- Tries – Lolagi Visinia (1), George Moala (1)
- Conversions – Ihaia West (2)
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (2)
- Tries – Jan Serfontein (2)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (1)
Blues |
Vodacom Bulls |
15 May at 09:35 SA Time | |
Referee: Mike Fraser
Assistant Referees: Nick Briant, Aki Aso
TMO: Glenn Newman
20 Rugby Articles from me in the day… with 1 more scheduled Live Game Article (for the game after the Blues / Bulls game – Reds vs Rebels) as well as updating the Weekend Teams Page under the main menu’s.
Now that is a lot of freeging graft here on Rugby-Talk.com for 1 day!
I came accross something very nice today.
I was looking into ways to download and use Mobile Apps on my PC’s in stead of in the normal way on a tablet or in my case, my Samsung Galaxy S5 (which is an Android-based phone of course).
One would in normal circumstances go to the Google Play Store on the Android device, then go to Apps and download and install the App you need.
In the case of Blackberry one would download the App for that device and in the case of iPhones one would have to bloody well get the App from their App Store which is almost never for Free.
So, what were the options I found?
There are a number of options available, like for instance to get ARC Welder for Chrome, but Google Chrome is an Internet Browser I absolutely refuse to use, it is severely kak verby!
There were some other options like The Android Emulator and also the Android PC Ports
But the option which stood a mile above the rest, is something called BlueStacks App Player, which basically installs a “Virtual Android Environment” on your PC, as a Program… and it launches like a normal PC Program. One installs that and connect to your Google account (like you would have done with your Phone anyway.. and tell it to remember your Login particulars).
One then has the Android Environment (like one typically has with an Android Tablet or Phone) right in front of your face and you simply go to the Google Play Store and download your App, and WOWWWW!, you have your App on your PC, in a window you can Minimize or Maximize… like any PC Program.
What drove me to this was wanting Rugby Apps like the Vodacom Rugby Stats App and the Blue Bulls App on my Desktop PC… and now that is no problem!!
Here’s the link for BlueStacks App Player: http://www.bluestacks.com
There’s another method I still want to try, called Andy the Android Emulator… also looks bloody good!!
See you in the morning for the Rugby!
Oh, and just to end the night in the right fashion…
Goooooooooo Bulls, moer them sommer stukkend!
Die Bloues to beat the Blues … & in the process likely to be the only victorious saffa franchise of this SR Round 🙁
4 @ Angostura:
Methinks you do protest too much.
Lions to come from behind to give the show ponies a second defeat on tour.
Blou, blou, blou!!
Hellloooooooooooo!
It’s a beautiful early winter’s morning here in the Panne!
Morning!
And it is a hot, dusty, and real shitty old day here in the kopdoek flats! But nothing a tripple gin and fresh lemon on loads of ice can’t endure…my bloed is blou my broer!
Superbru erg deur die kak
En lekker nat in die noord eiland…
MacroPolo wrote:
Waaroor kla jy weer vandag ou seun
Bulls out on the pitch, in their away white jerseys!
BOOOOOLS!!!!
Blues also out on the pitch.
Kick-Off by the Bulls!
Kani my picks maak nie
Bulls penalty on the Blues 22, 5m from touch… they kick it into the corner!!
Bulls get within inches, scrum 5!
Come Bulls, now we want strong scrums!!
Scrum collapses, reset
Bulls scrum penalty, they will pop it into the corner again
Try Marcel van der Merwe!
No try, Flip took a defender out, penalty Blues on their own 5
I think that one was correct
You can always count on Flip for a penalty or 2 per match….
Blues offside, right in front outside the 22, this one for posts
Bulls 3 / 0 Blues
Blues penalty almost right in front, 8m out… shot it is
Bulls 3 / 3 Blues
25 @ Stormersboy:
Hello StormpoppieBoykie!
Total 146 users including 0 member, 146 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,358,389 Page Impressions