Waratahs (15) 18 / 32 (13) Stormers (Final Score)
The Waratahs and DHL Stormers did battle in Super Rugby at
Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 11:40 SA Time (19:40 AEST, 09:40 GMT).
- Penalties – Bernard Foley (2)
- Tries – Taqele Naiyaravoro (1), Rob Horne (1)
- Conversions – Bernard Foley (1)
- Penalties – Demetri Catrakilis (2)
- Tries – Damian de Allende (2), Kobus van Wyk (1), Cheslin Kolbe (1)
- Conversions – Demetri Catrakilis (1), Kurt Coleman (2)
Waratahs |
DHL Stormers |
11 April at 11:40 SA Time | |
Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Angus Gardner, James Leckie (New Zealand)
TMO: Peter Marshall
Go Strommers, spit spit
1ste
If we are lucky we might lose within 7 and pick up a bonus point
C’mon the Capies! Druk hulle boytjies
As much as I would like them to win I cannot see the Stormers pulling this one off.
In a way it seems as if AC has already conceded defeat by sending his best player home before this match. I can also not see how his undersized backline can compete with the bigger Tahs ..… how can the 75 kg Dillon Lleyts for example be expected to make a positive- tackle on the 120kg Taqele Naiyaravoro?
I agree with Nortie that the Stormers will do well to get a losing bonus point out of this game.
It is not as if they don’t have bigger backs… AC is just not selecting them.
Gooooooooo Stormpoppies!
Spit, spit, spitttt!
Howzit Piet.
Looking forward to this one bud.
Not going to be easy and made more difficult by the resting of Juan methinks.
Also 0/2 on ‘bru and took Waratahs by six here.
OK, my Bokwurst & serious Chilli footlong has arrived!
Skoonbrand Sasol.. will not have problems to clear the exhaust for a week!
A BP here today and a win against the Force next week will be OK in my book.
A win today will be better of course but I can’t see it happening.
hullo Rob. You full of confidence chap?
GB its not often you get to support our Stormpies boet. Better make the most of it.
11 @ Tassies:
Against any Ozzmob side it’s easy!
GB, passed you little dorpie early this morning. Now sitting in front of the TV at the Spur in Piet Retief. A slightly different spot for me to be watching my favourite team.
Players out on the field
@ nortie: So far, this season, its been the scrum and De Allende against whichever team they play. This week, with key players being rested, its looking worse – I think it would be a miracle if we can finish within 7, but go Stormers
Kick-Off by the Stormers!
Nama wrote:
Also my thinking Nama….they need to get the win next week, it’s the easiest of the 4 away games, not the Force are mugs, but they are no Highlanders, Hurricanes or Waratahs
I don’t have a Stormers jersey(not really my scene) but if I did then its likely to be the only one in town. Its very apparent this is Sharks country.
13 @ Tassies:
You should have dropped in, would have welcomed you here in the Panne!
Stormers penalty, high tackle by Naiaravoro
@ grootblousmile: good man. But how about against the Gups?
15 @ Just For Kicks:
Howzit JFK….yep, 100% correct bud.
We should play 9 or 10 man rugby only, forwards are our best chance of winning.
Problem today is that the Tahs have a solid pack and could get parity….but their backs are better
Bit sloppy from both sides to start off with
21 @ Tassies:
I support ANY team against the Goldfish!
Tassies wrote:
Kick some people in the head….they will think you are one of them
Tahs hitting the boys hard
@ grootblousmile: got vis to view tomorrow and need to do a refresher this pm. Otherwise I would have. Next time.
Losing the breakdown battle already.
Fark, can one go blind from too much chillies??
Greek took a bump. Made of sterner stuff fortunately. Must be his wrestling DNA
Total 154 users including 0 member, 154 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,262,280 Page Impressions