Chiefs (10) 23 / 16 (3) Blues (Final Score)
The Chiefs and Blues did battle in Super Rugby at
waikato Stadium, Hamilton at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 06:36 GMT).
Chiefs:
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (3)
- Tries – James Lowe (1), Tom Marshall (1)
- Conversions – Aaron Cruden (2)
- Penalties – Dan Bowden (2), Ihaia West (1)
- Tries – Jerome Kaino (1)
- Conversions – Dan Bowden (1)
Chiefs |
Blues |
4 April at 08:35 SA Time | |
Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Shane McDermott (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
Blues 13 / 10 Chiefs
Simmons off injured for the Chiefs
Perdjie, I see you out there… come talks to I… hehehe
They can’t…they’re busy…they’re getting everything ready for the MAIN GAME which follows this curtain raiser.
34 @ BrumbiesBoy:
You pub-crawling again?
Chiefs penalty, easy on right in front just outside the Blues 22
14 248 spectators at the game
Blues 13 / 13 Chiefs
Nope, at work & being the Easter weekend I can’t even schedule a VIP meeting @ Cesco’s
39 @ BrumbiesBoy:
Simulate a truck break… or a vrot batch of veggies… hehehe
Despite promises made by ESKOM wrt no load shedding over the Easter Weekend, we are again without power.
Blues to upset the Chiefs here? What does it look like?
41 @ Nama:
Hello Namascara!
Luckily the power still on here…. till when is anybody’s guess
18 Minutes to go in the match
Funny game, this one… Blues are definately not playing a negative game just to curb the Chiefs, but the Chiefs are strangely subdued today!
Flok, now suddenly our Weedeater’s string is finished….
How good is the Blues fullback Piutau? Some folk here drooling about Ulster signing him from next season
40 @ grootblousmile:
And BTW, there is no truth whatsoever in the vicious rumour that the entire Brumbies squad have been issued with handbags…
Bullscot wrote:
exceptional player compared to the rest of the backline… exceptional player overall.
Good morning GBS. How is the game? 13 all after nearly 60 minutes does look like your usual, open NZ games.
But then again, the Hurricanes and Highlanders were locked at 3-all at half time when they played against each other a few weeks ago. 😆
Some interference with the signal. I see you responded already to my question re the match.
is the Cheetah game after this one?
Try Tom Marshall, converted.
Chiefs 20 / 13 Blues
Cruden slots a penalty.
Chiefs 23 / 13 Blues
51 @ MacroBull:
Yip!
The commentators singing Luke Braids praises…
Must be Auckland supporters that completely missed the Cheetahs vs Blues game. 😆
This looks better for the Chiefs. Also, I’m in line for a MP on bru with this score. 😉
1 Minute to go… looks like the Blues are set for another loss here
Blues penalty, just outside the Chiefs 22… shot at goal to get a losing Bonus point
Final Score: Chiefs (10) 23 / 16 (3) Blues
Damn! There goes my MP.
Hi MacroBull thanks so it is a big signing for Ulster and he is still quite young, just shows it is not only SA losing talented young players, shows money talks…
Total 131 users including 0 member, 131 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,343,897 Page Impressions