Hurricanes (18) 30 / 23 (17) Blues (Final Score)
The Hurricanes and Blues did battle in Super Rugby at
FMG Stadium, Palmerston North at 08:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 06:35 GMT).
The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 on TV in SA.
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (2)
- Tries – TJ Perenara (1), Matt Proctor (1), Julian Savea (2)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (2)
- Penalties – Ihaia West (3)
- Tries – Lolagi Visinia (1), Frank Halai (1)
- Conversions – Ihaia West (2)
Hurricanes |
Blues |
13 March at 08:35 SA Time | |
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant Referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)
Excellent pick put and score it was by Proctor!
Hurricanes 18 / 17 Blues
Canes penalty, deep in their own half, over the ball… holding on.
Barrett to relieve the pressure
Goooooooooooo Canes!!!
But don’t tell Cane I said so.
ag flok het van my bru vergeet
What always amazes me is how many new players the New Zealand teams bring through and how quickly they step up and have confidence in Super Rugby.
Take this Nehehehe Scud-msicile oke (Nehe Milner-Skudder), fullback of the Canes… runs and plays with such confidence!
Ihaia West puts over a long range penalty, which bounces on and over the cross-bar.
Blues re-take the lead.
Blues 20 / 18 Hurricanes
daar kak my fantasy lite 😥
Short-lived lead, as Julian Savea goes to score under the sticks
Hello boys, thanks for joining me…
Hurricanes 25 / 20 Blues
Canes penalty, not rolling away… jeez it’s difficult to roll away when you are pinned down
Hurricanes 25 / 23 Blues
Got Canes by 11, I think.
Canes penalty on about the Blues 22, close to touch… about 5m in… Barrett will go for goal.
44 @ BrumbiesBoy:
I have them by 17
Well missed left by Barrett
Nonu knocks, on the Blues 5m line…
Nonu’s hands not the best anymore…
Neheheheh Scud-miscile has already made 130 run-metres in the game…
10 460 spectators at the game…
Blues relieving penalty in their own 22
Close scoreline. Blues hang in; not doing much. Pickup and go seems to be the main approach.
20 Minutes to go in the game
Blues kickable penalty… and they could re-take the lead here…
Nice speed onto the back; blues. Forcing a penalty.
On to the ball. Not back.
Eish, there seemed to be a deliberate knee on a Blues player, by the Canes No 5, James Broadhurst!
West misses the penalty.
West missed the kick. Aag shame.
Blues 7m out… knock…
Barrett clears the lines.
Total 71 users including 0 member, 71 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,349,977 Page Impressions