It’s PUB NIGHT again…
The heading suggests we talk about the past weekend’s rugby, where 3 South African sides recorded wins in Super Rugby and I think that qualifies as a good weekend of rugby!
Unfortunately the DHL Stormers and Toyota Cheetahs let South Africans down… baaadly, sis on you muppits!
This weekend is Easter Weekend, but the rugby will continue, 2 games on Easter Friday and 4 games on Saturday.
I guess this makes for a few good discussions!
It is time to straddle a bar stool and order a drink or 2.
Let’s focus on the PUB tonight…. the idea with PUB NIGHT is to lighten up our dull Tuesday evenings with music, comedy and fun.
Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan and fellow rugby nutters gather and wheel in their old friends…
Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!
Just for clarity sake, when someone does not adhere to the Rules of the PUB, EVERYBODY jumps on them and pummels them, right… understood?
Here’s how it works:
- Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
- You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has a solitary “m” in the beginnig of the URL… just replace the “m” with “www” if there is a solitary “m” somewhere).
- Sometimes you have to replace the “http” part with “https” too… but we do not take excuses, we will pummel you anyway!
- You Paste the URL into the Comment Form Box of this Article and you SUBMIT your comment.
- Your video will appear in the Comments section.
- If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out, we will pummel you with insults… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
- Once you have a successful Video loaded, you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
- Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name, for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
- Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!
Fire away!
Today, our FIRST VIDEO will be this one, here it is!
Come on, show me up, do better than me!
33 @ Stormersboy:
Hello Pompjoggie, hoe gaan dit, swaer?
The blues scene in SA doesn’t get nearly enough credit, and it’s where some of our most talented musicians are to be found. Gerald Clark is one of those, along with Dan Patlansky and others.
Howzit! Busier than a prozzie on payday.
The outlaws are coming to stay for a week or so tomorrow. Stocking up on booze. I’m gonna need it!! …..
Check this one of Gerald Clark!
36 @ Stormersboy:
Hulle gaan weer skinder oor hulle dronk skoonseun!!
They will anyway, so I may as well give them something to remember the trip by!
One of the most talented newbies out there:
You need to watch until the end.
You’re welcome.
A real ’80s trip you are on GBS, some good stuff.
This is one of my all time favourites. Incredible tone and feel on the solo parts, some of the best guitar work you will see. Not the fastest, but definitely one of the best there is…..
42 @ Stormersboy:
My older brother, Kruppelbroer, said today on Facebook… “What could be better than listening to Pink Floyd’s Cumfortably Numb, whilst travelling to Oesterbaai!”
Fark, I felt like climbing in my Blik Met Wiele and doing EXACTLY that!!
@ 40
Goeie vok…. sounds like Hendrix/ Page playing with jack White with Meg joining in near the end.
OK fellas… me out… still have some banking stuff to do… it’s mos farking end of the bloody month!
Need to move some funds between accounts and shit…
Some great sounds here tonight… 😀
Genius, plain and simple!
robzim wrote:
Quite something hey?? I have been listening to as much of his stuff as I can, along with a guy called Phillip Sayce. They echo so many of the legends of days gone by, but with their own flavour.
@ 42
Check this cover … i wonder what Gillmour would think of it?
robzim wrote:
Nice. I hope he would enjoy it.
He seems a really mellow guy, I have watched a lot of interviews of him and he always comes across as a really nice guy, not nearly intense as Roger Waters, who comes across as a very obsessive and driven character. Both immense talents, but I lean more towards the Gilmour camp. Saw Waters at the velodrome back a few years ago, awesome show. Comfortably numb is not quite the same without Gilmour, but I’ll take it regardless.
My take is very much the same as yours… also used to be in the “Waters Camp” specially after ” In the flesh” but also lately leaning more towards Gilmour.
I think you have also seen this bloke life….
Hello all, first Tuesday in a while have been in and forgot until now to look into the pub.
robzim wrote:
Yes many times and still one of my best experiences at a concert…
Again it’s a shame that he isn’t given nearly as much recognition in SA as he gets elsewhere.
evening folks
Evening!
Not sure how much longer I will be here, had a very short night last night, my old friend insomnia is back, so tonight I think I will crash early
Have a good one and see you all in April.
59 @ Stormersboy:
Howzit Stormersboy have a good rest that side.
Total 69 users including 0 member, 69 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,317,779 Page Impressions