Waratahs (3) 15 / 25 (8) Force (Final Score)
The Waratahs and Western Force did battle in Super Rugby at
Allianz Stadium, Sydney at 07:05 SA Time (16:05 AEDT, 14:05 AWST, 05:05 GMT).
The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 1 on TV in SA.
- Penalties – Bernard Foley (1)
- Tries – Rob Horne (2)
- Conversions – Bernard Foley (1)
Force:
- Penalties – Sias Ebersohn (1)
- Tries – Chris Alcock (1), Angus Cottrell (1), Luke Morahan (1), Francois van Wyk (1)
- Conversions – Sias Ebersohn (1)
Waratahs |
Western Force |
14 February at 07:05 SA Time | |
Assistant Referees: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia), Michael Hogan (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)
South Africa got 339 / 4 (50 overs)
Zimbabwe now 72 / 1 (14.1 overs)
Try Cottrell, Force!
Force 15 / 3 Waratahs
En so kak al die favorites sommer al in die eerste rondte
Jinne, if the Force wins here, it’ll be 6 away wins out of 7 games on the weekend in Super Rugby!!
I hope the windows are shatterproof and the cameramen have safety helmets, because Cheika is going to blow a gasket pretty soon.
34 @ nortie:
Jeeez, my Bru lyk soos ‘n slagveld!
2 Tighheads in a row by the Tahs… and they also get a penalty for offside… shot at goal
Yet another Tahs penalty… 45 m out, they kick for touch
Tahs 5m out, advantage played
Yellow Card to Alby Mathewson, Force.
Quick tap…
Try Rob Horne, left corner.
Force 15 / 8 Waratahs
Good morning, just popping in here quickly then off to work I go, not great on match day.
43 @ Bullscot:
Morning!
Hope we do not have loadshedding for the Wales / Scotland game today… we are scheduled for some during the game.
Ek dink almal s’n lyk so.
Jy sal n paar mense kry wat net vir die “upsets” gegaan het, maar dit sal later begin uitbalanseer as hulle aanhou om so te kies.
Ek sal verbaas wees as daar even 1 GSP is vir al die honderd duisend plus wat speel
GBS not sure with all the rugby on if you seen (for the 6 Nations game later) that Wales tighthead prop Samson Lee is not playing as he didn’t get through the concussion protocol, so number 3 will be Aaron Jarvis and on the bench Jarvis place is taken up by Scott Andrews (number 18)
45 @ nortie:
Ja, is seker so.
Morning Bully…..I see you loaded your selfie on the social media this morning, hope you don’t mind if I share?
Attachment:
44 @ grootblousmile:
That is a pity GBS, thought you had a generator, could you maybe use a laptop with its battery fully charged it should last a game.
46 @ Bullscot:
To be honest, I have not focussed on SIX Nations at all for this weekend.
It was and is Sevens, Super Rugby, Cricket World Cup, Valentines Day… garden man, work, web design, work, work, work… hehehe
49 @ Bullscot:
We borrowed a Generator for a while, as it was and is my intention to convert our place to fully solar power… totally off the Power Grid, but have not done so yet.
Problem is not the Notebook computer, the problem is the TV Feed off the DSTV Decoder, which runs off power and makes me see the game.
48 @ nortie:
Eish nortie you bad man, the tissue box bit is accurate with all the colds and sneezing going on. Ja jong rub your win in, now where is a middle finger icon when one needs it
13 Minutes left in the game, and the Force scores…. phweeew!
Morahan
51 @ grootblousmile:
Ahh ok I see, you could still follow it online for updates but pity if you can’t watch it but we in the same boat there albeit for different reasons. Think solar panels could be a good way to go. Have a good one time for me to climb in my chariot and head off to go earn a pound.
Force 20 / 8 Waratahs
11 Minutes to go
The deficit is now 12 Points
Force penalty, kickable for Sies Ebersohn… but will he kick this one, it’s a relative sitter!
If Ebersohn Kicks this, it puts the Force 3 scores out… he misses AGAIN!
Waratahs have been piss-poor!
Try to the Force, bonus point!!
Francois van Wyk the scorer!
Force 25 / 8 Waratahs
6 Minutes to go… 17 points deficit.
It’s all over… decided, fat lady has warmed up and is waddling to her position to go sing.
Total 175 users including 0 member, 175 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,363,031 Page Impressions