Bulls (10) 13 / 17 (9) Hurricanes (Final Score)
The Vodacom Bulls and Hurricanes did battle in Super Rugby at
Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT, Saturday 06:10 NZ Time).
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (2)
- Tries – Handré Pollard (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (1)
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (4)
- Tries – Julian Savea (1)
Bulls after match Press Conference:
Hurricanes after match Press Conference:
Vodacom Bulls |
Hurricanes |
20 February at 19:10 SA Time | |
Referee: Andrew Lees (Australia)
Assistant Referees: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia), Jaco van Heerden (South Africa)
TMO: Johan Greeff (South Africa)
From*
OK, shall I or shan’t I wait for the Presser?
Ludeke’s going to say they did not execute well… I know it, you know it, we all know it.
Darem is ons nog bo die lions
Bad luck, Bulls, bit of unfortunate riffing, but eish, you boys have a weak midfield. I thought Kriel, Pollard and Hougaard were very good. Basson was good too, but as for the centres, the less said the better. Forwards up and down, but this was definitely a match where the Bulls can feel a bit short changed. Well done Hurricanes. 2 on the road, they must be very pleased.
riffing = reffing
Well, I feel deflated, maybe I should inflate myself again with a couple of fishies… flying ones…
Janneman and jj. Ot looking threatening at all even with nonu in die mid field catching butterflies
GBS@206
Why you say that?
Looked like the right decision on my tv.
Some of the Bulls were terribly disapointing.
2 Home losses puts massive pressure on them now.
So gehoop die Canes kon nog een drie aan die einde kry, het hulle gepick met 11
Please tell me what he said?
OK, let me look at it this way…
Spies is a passenger
Jacques du Plessis is a passenger
JJ Engelbrecht is a paraplegic passenger
Scrums looked better
Callie Visagie’s lineout throwing still sucks
Kriel is 135 times better than Jurgen Visser
Didn’t need his left hand for support while trying to score.
Should’ve lifted his arm. Inexperience.
At least my Bru pick was a decent one….
220 @ Victoriabok:
Press Conference is only in about half an hour…
Breakdowns were shyte, and do were the line- outs…traditionally Bulls’ strong points.
@ Jeraldjay:
Schoolboy error, both hands on the ball when you dive for the line!
OK I am packing up… check you tomorrow, bright and breezy
Ball was under the wrong arm, it must be under the arm farthest away from the direction the defender is coming from
226 @ Pietman:
Early days but moments like those changes the destiny of your season.
Ai flok boys ek het rerig gehoop die bulls kon die een deurtrek
nortie wrote:
That as well, IF you go for the line one-handed under-arm.
Wasted opportunity, should have scored tries against the poor Canes back-line defence. And Spies is not a captain.
Yep, dis waar. Mens sien nie meer daai 2 hande op die bal oorduik soos die ouens wat gespeel het toe dit nog in wit en swart uitgesaai was nie.
Dink die laaities se hande is deesdae so groot dat hulle sommer die ding vashou soos n tennis bal
Shame…..
Attachment:
Why so blue?
These 2 sides were on par tonight – and last week Nortie anointed the Canes a “quality team” which by implication makes the Bulls a quality team … ook.
Vir die Bulls was daar net ‘n voorveldikte tussen wen & verloor.
Tough luck Bulls.
PS:
1. At least the Bulls tonight properly blooded a talented lad brimful of future Springbok potential (wish he & his twin had remained in KZN).
2. Lappies does not fit the Bulls (& therefore the Bok) blueprint of a #7 flank – imo both he & the Bulls are wasting their time in this “marriage” – they’re incompatible.
G’nite
@ Angostura:
Any touring side that can come to SA and win both games, and at altitude is, in my opinion a quality team.
You obviously have much higher standards before you will acknowledge that a team is “quality”
Perhaps 2 wins on tour with 4 try bonus points and a margin of at least 50 points?
Last year the Chiefs could manage 2 draws on their SA leg.
He is just trolling
Lappies was the top tackler. Its the other guys that needs to lift their socks. Lappies is the only starting forward that can really hold his head high… But he is the player imcompatible with Bulls (& therefore the Bok) blueprint… Some lube with that toss?
Irritated with grant hattingh for stuffing up that try, but cant feel to angry with him because he did more in those few minutes than matfield and dolf lundgren combined the whole game. Matfield made a lot of tackles but regularly still let the player get over the advantage line.
Attachment:
Total 92 users including 0 member, 92 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,356,372 Page Impressions