It’s PUB NIGHT!
Was a lady day for me, I did not do much and did not WANT to do much… one needs to be lazy sometimes… it is part of the rejuvenation process!
What’s better than capping it off in the pub!
This coming weekend the Springboks take on the old enemy, England, at Twickenham. Question is, will the “Rooinekke” also beat the Bokke, or will the Bokke bounce back from the Irish disaster and once again get one over the “Bleekbene”?
The Springboks controlled the set pieces against Ireland, but did not finish off their opportunities, allowing Ireland to eventually trounce them and to end the shitty weekend off, Saracens really put DHL Western Province to the sword on Sunday… 6 tries to 3.
OK, let’s focus on the PUB tonight…. the idea with PUB NIGHT is to lighten up our dull Tuesday evenings with music, comedy and fun.
Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan and fellow rugby nutters gather…
Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!
Just for clarity sake, when someone does not adhere to the Rules of the PUB, EVERYBODY jumps on them and pummels them, right… understood?
Here’s how it works:
- Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
- You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has a solitary “m” in the beginnig of the URL… just replace the “m” with “www” if there is a solitary “m” somewhere).
- Sometimes you have to replace the “http” part with “https” too… but we do not take excuses, we will pummel you anyway!
- You Paste the URL into the Comment Form Box of this Article and you SUBMIT your comment.
- Your video will appear in the Comments section.
- If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out, we will pummel you with insults… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
- Once you have a successful Video loaded, you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
- Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name, for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
- Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!
Fire away!
Think it’s suitable to have an Irish opener… or one about the Irish anyway!
Come on, show me up, do better than me!
Two Irish friends leave the pub. One says to other, ‘I can’t be bothered to
walk all the way home.’
‘I know, me too but we’ve no money for a cab and we’ve missed the last bus
home.’
‘We could steal a bus from the depot.’ replies his mate.
They arrive at the bus depot and one goes in to get a bus while the other
keeps a look-out.
After shuffling around for ages, the lookout shouts, ‘What are you doing?
Have ye not found one yet?’
‘I can’t find a No. 91’
‘Oh ye t’ick sod, take the No. 14 and we’ll walk from the
roundabout.
How about some light punk music?
Yes yes hoe gaan dit by die nuwe werk?
Keeping up with the Irish “theme” one of my all time great (only) favorite Irish tv shows
Father Ted!
Evening all
Is it just me or can no one else see the embedded picture, just the link?
Ok I see it now. YOu must check this guy out. Just a guitar and a bass drum.
And a shitload of talent.
I don’t really listen to Irish Music but one of my favourite movies got an iris theme. The boondock saints.
Mmmmm,
I’d forgotten again to re-activate the Youtube plugin… sorry.
And just when I thought I would stay being lazy for the day, was asked to expand on some contracts and submissions the wife and her company have dreampt up… and needed a legal eye.
Should I charge my wife a Legal Fee or should I not… now THAT is the question… hehehe
4 @ MacroBok:
Geen klagtes, geniet dit baie.
Besig en aan die gang meeste van die tyd
Great movie that. A real classic!
I’d take payment in those chicken cocktails you served me.
9 @ leon:
The Boondock Saints is an absolute classic….love that movie.
Definitely in my all time top 10 favorite movies
Some more Irish music
And an oldie I’m sure macroBok will enjoy.
If we are going to do Irish, we must have some U2
This Irish guy walked into a scottish bar and asked the barlady if she had any Black Bush left.
She said no, to which he replied, “Too old??”
13 @ Stormersboy:
Fark, I have to admit, I cannot complain about the food at my house….
Maybe they can get away with the legal fees this time round… hahaha
In keeping with the Irish theme
Ok so this blond walked into a bar………
She should have watched where she was going….
20 @ Victoriabok:
Ah fark, you cannot believe how I was searching for the name for this lot, in my head last week…. and could not get it out…
Thanks a stack!
Flok, they are good!
Jeepers the Irish are a talented bunch from the little emerald Isle
“I don’t like Man.Days”
On the theme of Pub Night……
I think I may be getting gout
😳
Drink lots of water! Gout is shit 🙁
Ok so I will be placing the videos of my favourite Irish bands/acts:
24 @ Stormersboy:
Sore toes, fingers & joints?
Bigtoe.
28 @ Stormersboy:
If it’s only 1 toe… it’s old age, boeta!
Total 116 users including 0 member, 116 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,327,627 Page Impressions