WalesSouth AfricaWales (3) 12 / 6 (3) Springboks (Final Score)

Wales and the South African Springboks did battle in the End Of Year Tours at

Millennium stadium, Cardiff, Wales at 16:30 SA Time (14:30 BST & GMT).

Take Note that the England vs Australia game was at the same time slot as the Wales vs South Africa game, therefore we concentrated on the Wales vs South Africa game, with SCORE UPDATES at the Bottom of the Article on the England vs Australia game.

Wales:

• Penalties – Leigh Halfpenny (4)

• Penalties – Pat Lambie (2)

Wales
South African Springboks
29 November at 16:30
  • Team: 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Liam Williams, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Rhys Webb, 8 Taulupe Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (Captain), 6 Dan Lydiate, 5 Alun Wyn Jones, 4 Jake Ball, 3 Samson Lee, 2 Scott Baldwin, 1 Gethin Jenkins
    Replacements: 16 Emyr Phillips, 17 Aaron Jarvis, 18 Rhodri Jones, 19 Luke Charteris, 20 James King, 21 Mike Phillips, 22 Rhys Priestland, 23 Scott Williams
  • Team: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Jan Serfontein, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Teboho Mohoje, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
    Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Julian Redelinghuys, 19 Lodewyk de Jager, 20 Nizaam Carr, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Handré Pollard, 23 Damian de Allende

Expected weather: The roof will be closed, as always, but it will be damp underfoot and even though the surface has improved, it still cuts up at times. High of 12°C and low of 7°C
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant Referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Pascal Gauzère (France)
TMO: Graham Hughes (England)

EnglandAustraliaEngland (13) 26 / 17 (3) Wallabies (Final Score)

England and the Australian Wallabies did battle in the End Of Year Tours at

Twickenham Stadium, London, England at 16:30 SA Time (14:30 BST & GMT).

The match was broadcast LIVE on SuperSport 6 & CSN on TV in SA.

656 Responses to End Of Year Tours: Wales vs South Africa – Live Game Article

Indeed.

He’s quite thick.

Even for a bulls supporter.

superBul wrote:

JdeV is a softie, plays like a softie and talk like one. He is brushed aside by all the referees.

One of the most idiotic comments i have ever seen.

You are clearly confusing characteristics such as good manners, respect for other people, decency, a sense of humour, good public relation skills etc. with being a “softie”.

Do you have any idea how many times this “softie” has bounced back from severe injuries and mishaps to eventually reached the top position a rugby player can reach in SA ( the Bok captaincy)?

Your comments speaks so much more about yourself than it does about Jean.

I dont care if you are 22 years old or 37 if you are playing in your first game of the year or your last game

THAT is ALWAYS going to hurt.

@ MacroBok:

According to Superdoos it’s more dangerous working in the garden.

Like Norts said, we seriously need to start reconsidering these up and unders, or we must kick them shorter, because although Cornal was wrongly sent off, it must be the third or fourth time we got given yellow cards for the same offense… If we are not allowed to compete for the ball, then what is the point?

@ gunther:
    😛 to be fair, he did not say Jean was a doos

@ MacroBok:

No he didn’t.

He called him a softy.

Then I called him a doos.

Superdoos I mean. Not Captain softy.

Hope that clears it up.

I like Cheikas comments about their scrum being too honest. Too often scrums are not about technique and strength, is is about forcing penalties without being caught… I hate it, because mean Dean does not know how 😆

@ gunther:
    That is better, anyway you would prefer your doos to be soft instead of a tough doos, I mean that’s just torture.

@ MacroBok:

I don’t know.

I’ve never met an honest convict.

And the least honest of the lot probably have 1-8 on their backs.

Strange sporting vicissitudes:
    As the Proteas & Bokke start losing, Bafana Bafana start winning …

@ Angostura:

Must be global warming, or sumfink …

One silver lining, HM’s cup runneth over with “built” character 🙂

Angostura wrote:

One silver lining, HM’s cup runneth over with “built” character

Bwahaha. The cliche’s never end.

I note that in Israel a cricket umpire (and former national team captain) has died after being struck by a ball.

Eish. Cricket in the limelight for the wrong reasons.

@ Angostura:

Next thing we know Number One will be offering to paybackthemoney.

Oh dear.

They will be rounding up all the Palestinian batsmen with links to Hamas.

And this tragedy in the US:

“Missing Ohio State Football Player Found Dead

The body of Ohio State football player Kosta Karageorge, a walk-on and a fifth-year senior, was found on Sunday afternoon in a trash bin near his apartment, a Columbus Police spokesman told reporters. Karageorge, 22, died from what appeared to be self-inflicted gunshot wound, according to the police. The police also said that they had recovered a firearm at the scene. Karageorge had gone for a walk around 2 a.m. Wednesday and had not been seen since.
    Karageorge’s family had indicated that his disappearance may have had something to do with his CONCUSSION history. He reportedly sent a text message to his mother, apologizing if he had been an “embarrassment” and blaming it on concussions.
    In a phone interview on Friday, his older sister, Sophia Karageorge, said that he had sustained a concussion as recently as September and had had “at least four or five” concussions in his life.”

Angostura wrote:

Strange sporting vicissitudes:
    As the Proteas & Bokke start losing, Bafana Bafana start winning …

One of the reasons for their success lately is that Shakes Mashaba brought in hungry players who want to play for the country and did not stick to the prestigious ones who had let the country down previously.

Perhaps HM should think about that before he approaches Frans Steyn or even Jaq Fourie to make themselves available again now that Jean is probably out.

468 @ Angostura:
    To have historic concussion issues at the age of 22 points to neglect by coaches / parents / medical staff when still a youth.

The NFL is under TREMENDOUS pressure re the long term damage done to players who are continually concussed.

I’m not 100% sure that Rugby Union have it totally right yet either.

@ Angostura:
    Did someone on here not post something about suicide rates in american football due to concussion a few weeks ago. Really sad.

@ MacroBok:
    Ummm…how about catching them…that would clear up any doubts of a misdemeanor 😯

@ Angostura:
    Did someone on here not post something about suicide rates in american football due to concussion a few weeks ago. Really sad.

Yes I did.
    Quite a few NFL and NHL players commited suicide in the recent

@ Te Rangatira:
    We dont posess the kickers to make a 50/50 challenge for the ball possible. Especially if the defending player jumps in the air. Had Leigh Halfpenny not been there Cornal would have caught the ball, he was under it and had an arm around it.

@ Angostura:

Yes I did.
    Quite a few NFL and NHL players commited suicide in the recent few years

A lot of ex NFL players have started a lawsuit against them

I saw a famous coach on a US channel the other day, he suggested they should remove the helmets to reduce concussion from tackling head first

He used rugby as a sample of a sport that is harder but has fewer concussions

@ Victoriabok:
    Yes I saw there was a class action law suit of about 4500 players!

SuperBul is the equivalent of Keo’s HendrikP.

Similar online persona.

If JdV is ruled out of the world cup… Does that mean immediate retirement?

@ Jeraldjay:

Or lack of persona.

Superbull seems like a fantastic bloke.

Would have him round at my place for tea and strumpets any day.

Total 79 users including 0 member, 79 guests, 0 bot online