All Blacks (6) 14 / 10 (7) Springboks (Final Score)
The New Zealand All Blacks and South African Springboks did battle in Round 4 of The Rugby Championship at
Westpac Stadium, Wellington at 09:35 SA Time (19:35 NZ Time, 07:35 GMT).
- Penalties – Aaron Cruden (2), Beauden Barrett (1)
- Tries – Richie McCaw (1)
- Drop Goals – Handré Pollard (1)
- Tries – Cornal Hendricks (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (1)
New Zealand All Blacks |
South African Springboks |
13 September at 09:35 SA Time | |
Expected weather: There is a 60 percent chance of rain in Wellington, which is no surprise, with a high of 14°C and a minimum of 10°C
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant Referees: Pascal Gauzère (France), Rohan Hoffmann (Australia)
TMO: Peter Marshall (Australia)
Farking close game!!
2 Minutes to go….
They have 😆
Great scrum
Come now Bokke!!
Bokke tighthead!!
Scrum Bokke, 5m out!
Ek kort n dop!
kalm manne….kalm
IMO Matfield needs to take some blame for the lost lineouts. Bissie was on the bench for 55 minutes. His 1st action was a throw at the lineout – a short one as well.
Matfield should have gone to Eben with the 1st one to make Bissie settle.
2nd one Matfield went to the front and it was obvious that he was going to jump in front which gave Retallick the advantage.
The 3rd one was poor but once again the ball should have gone to Eben
Vital stuff now!
Hooter goes!
Have to steal this lineout!
AG FOK, LOOD!
Great game of rugby
Final Score: New Zealand All Blacks 14 / 10 South African Springboks
charlesm wrote:
hahahaha thanks for cheering me up by commenting like a clown
Rob Louw says Lood made a crucial error?
Fokkit! We lost a brilliant test.
Well done Bokke.
donner bliksem moer dis mos nie fokken reg nie, wens pisssssssmark wil fokof.
Tough luck Bokke
Oh so close, against the old foe.. in their backyard.
Well done both sides.
Congrats All Blacks… an epic Test!
Unlucky lads great game.
Those who think there is a massive gulf between these two teams need to think again.
Duane Vermullet was my man of the match.
A colossus.
predictable ending but the Boks played way better. Zillions miles better. Now we have the right blend of skilled players who can take on the best. AB’s still set the benchmark though. Sad but true.
Good game, but another we should have won, damnit, we just need to get this monkey off our back and this bok team will be a force.
Matfield was vandag beter as Eben.
@ gunther:
I think it will go to read, but Duane by far our best player today.
Pollard jou doring….
pissmark must pissof
Some All Blacks supporters must have shat their pants there towards the end…
Was so close, boys!
So, where do we stand in this comp?
Adriaan Strauss now clearly the best hooker in SA, no doubt about it!
We basically need arg to beat the all blacks.
and Pollard was the correct choice and it definitely shows. Far more options. This guys is a proper No 10 and now we can go forward. While I writing I’m noting that Mallett seems to agree.
Total 121 users including 0 member, 121 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,358,570 Page Impressions