Wallabies (11) 24 / 23 (14) Springboks (Final Score)
The Australian Wallabies and South African Springboks did battle in The Rugby Championship at
Patersons Stadium, Perth, Australia at 12:05 SA Time (18:05 AWST, 10:05 GMT).
Wallabies:
- Penalties – Bernard Foley (4)
- Tries – Israel Folau (1), Rob Horne (1)
- Conversions – Bernard Foley (1)
- Penalties – Morné Steyn (6)
- Tries – Cornal Hendricks (1)
Australian Wallabies |
South African Springboks |
6 September at 12:05 | |
Expected weather: Overcast with showers in the afternoon, a high of 20°C and a low of 13°C
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant Referees: Glen Jackson (New Zealand), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
Gooooooooo Bokke!
Moer them sommer stukkend!
An Aussie low scoring victory please.
Perthtoria… hope it is good for the Bokke!
Weather looking really miffy in Perth!
Man, this Jeremy Guscott on OSN Sport is such a pompous d!@k head, reminds me of Graham Sourp×%s Henry…
I think we are in for a nice game today…Morne must take control and punish any indiscretions by the OZ mob. And Hooper HAS to be countered at all costs.
Fark, it is wet, wet, wet in Perth.
Looking at footage of the warm-up now… not good!
Eishh, rain on the OZ west coast as well!
6 @ Pietman:
Do you think the wet weather suits the Bokke, effectively nullifying the dangerous Aussie backs?
Dicipline and doing the basics very well will be key today
Ja, ongewone weer daar in die weswoestyn, nie reenwereld daai nie, meer NKaap se klimaat….maar hulle het altyd reen nodig daar.
Onthou vir Disa en Alibaba, hulle woon daar, Jano(Disa) is grootkop daar by die Tinto myngroep, hy lees nog hier, Namakwalander oorspronklik.
11 @ Pietman:
Hulle moet kom saamgesels, man!
Not really,,makes for a 50/50 gsme, I shoild think
Typos! Sorry Puma
I have an uneasy feeling about this test…………………………
I also meant to say that if we dont get at least 60% ball control, then we are dead in Perth.
If you don’t take them tonight, kiis the RC goodbye.
OK, close to the teams coming out onto the pitch… 10 minutes till kick-off.
Oz to sneak it?
Weather was expected, wrote about it on Wednesday already in the SuperBru thread.
Let’s see if the 3 close games in the last 4 Bok tests were just an anomaly or if we are on the slide.
15 @ Loosehead:
We’re all uneasy.. neither side has been good in the last few weeks.
Ek het Jano gese, pas getroud, lyk my boer nou net rondom die vrou.
I picked a Wallabies win on Bru… sorry…. eish
Ruin and Stain……………………….. 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥
NZINCHINA wrote:
Afraid so.
Bokke coming out onto the pitch
Wallabies also now out onto the pitch
Horne a potential weak link in the Wallabies, and I’m not to sure Toomua and Kuridrani are their best centers.
Beale and Ashley-Cooper is a better combination IMO, and with Speight being available for the Cape Town test, those centers might change
Lekker weer daai, nie te kuk vir rugby nie, windloos en koel, soos Pta.
Anthems!
Nkosi up first… stand up!
Two nice captains, gentleman both, could have been brothers.
Total 229 users including 0 member, 229 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,336,132 Page Impressions