Los Pumas (6) 13 / 34 (20) All Blacks (Final Score)
The Argentinian Pumas and New Zealand All Blacks did battle in The Rugby Championship at
Estadio Único Ciudad de La Plata, Buenos Aires at 00:10 Sunday SA Time (19:10 Saturday ARG Time, 22:10 GMT, 10:10 Sunday NZ Time).
Los Pumas:
- Penalties – Nicolas Sanchez (2)
- Tries – Horacio Agulla (1)
- Conversions – Gonzalez Iglesias (1)
- Penalties – Beauden Barrett (2)
- Tries – Ben Smith (1), Israel Dagg (1), Julian Savea (1), TJ Perenara (1)
- Conversions – Beauden Barrett (4)
Argentina Pumas |
All Blacks |
28 September 0:10 SA Time (27 Sept 19:10 Arg Time) | |
Expected weather: A day full of sunshine and it will remain clear going into the evening. High of 19°C and a low of 12°C
Assistant Referees: Jérôme Garcès (France), Leighton Hodges (Wales)
TMO: Deon van Blommestein (South Africa)
Barrett converts from the corner
Pumas 6/34 All Blacks
I need the Pumas to kick 10 penalties to get within margin
One more AB try for a 2,5 pointer….go All Blacks
Savea is like Lomu in ’95
Sloppy play from the All Blacks.
Well done boys, this outfit will go down as the best team to ever play the game.
@ NZINCHINA:
Hard to admit but I agree. Unbelievable All Black team. Congrats
The Argie crowd are confused….in soccer nr 12 in the world on the rankings still has a chance against nr 1, so they don’t quite know why the score is so big 😆
All Blacks messing up that 5th try now, they mustn’t give the Pumas a consolation try and they must get a score
So all thats left for us is to try and get the 1st win by HM over the AB,s
Wow arg could celebrate that try like a win.
For vark steaks, bloody AB’s
The crowd is so dof they think they won the game
we were always going to struggle to score 50+ points vs them
Another poor result for my Bru, really thought the AB’s would win by about 30
Who scored the Argie try?
Game over
Pumas 13/34 All Blacks
134 @ nortierd:
Marcel van der Merwe
@ MacroBok:
The 2 ugly wins against the Argies by us , without bonus points killed us off
2 close loses in Australasia killed us off
Lekker slaap, ek het halfpad duer die 2e helfte maar movie begin kyk.
@ MacroBok:
Cheers Macro, big big win over there still plenty to play for at Ellis despite no silverware on the line.
@ MacroBok:
Thanks for the company
@ NZINCHINA:
Yep a win over you will mean more just as much as winning the RC at this stage, no idea why people think that game will be worth any less.
@ NZINCHINA:
Wtf is wrong with your team Noodles.
Allowing the plonkers to get a try and not getting the 5th try themselves?
They were supposed to win by 32 odd points.
I’m very disappointed
@ NZINCHINA:
Congrats your team is one to enjoy. Always threatening the oppositions try line.
@ MacroBok:
Yip another epic match coming up, Meyer needs a win over the old enemy.
cheers they play beautiful rugby
146 @ NZINCHINA:
He will have to wait another year before he gets the win over the old enemy
Congrats AB’s, the best team in rugby for quite some time now…
Congrats to the AB and their fans.
Yet another RC in the bag. Best we can hope for now is to at least beat these buggers on Saturday.
We’ll probably have a chance if we can play for 80 minutes like we did in the last 10 minutes against Aus yesterday but I doubt that we will be able to do it. Still think it will be a classic where Bok supporters will have to be satisfied with a “good performance” by the Boks instead of a win.
Nama wrote:
We can only hope its a classic
Total 42 users including 0 member, 42 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,351,855 Page Impressions