Our previous PUB NIGHTS, were a huge success.. unfortunately we skipped a week due to my busy schedule, last week… apologies!
Today has not been fun, my MAIN, MAIN, holier than holy PC picked up a nasty, nasty virus, as I was researching Software for a client website…. damn!
Let’s call it PC Ebola… hahaha
Still busy fixing the damn thing, so it’s on the Notebook for now, till I get rid of the scurge!
The idea is to lighten up our dull Tuesday evenings with music, comedy and fun.
Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan and fellow rugby nutters gather…
Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!
Just for clarity sake, when someone does not adhere to the Rules of the PUB, EVERYBODY jumps on them and pummels them, right… understood?
Here’s how it works:
- Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
- You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has a solitary “m” in the beginnig of the URL… just replace the “m” with “www” if there is a solitary “m” somewhere).
- Sometimes you have to replace the “http” part with “https” too… but we do not take excuses, we will pummel you anyway!
- You Paste the URL into the Comment Form Box of this Article and you SUBMIT your comment.
- Your video will appear in the Comments section.
- If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out, we will pummel you with insults… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
- Once you have a successful Video loaded, you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
- Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
- Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!
Fire away!
Here’s my first Music Video:
Come on, show me up, do better than me!
Some old school metal for MacroBok
I usually have a fat shake before a race. Lots of coconut cream and big chunk of butter. Works great for me.
@ grootblousmile: maybe GB but if its extreme then you need to take a quinine tablet every day or most days. That is an entirely different league. I have a huge cramp problem. Always have. If I don’t take quinine tablets then The Argus is unplayable for this oke. I suffer big time on the long hauls and have had to become an expert.
73 @ Bullscot:
83 @ Tassies:
for tassies and bullscott… (and any other romantics out there…)
and best for people who’ve had a couple of years go through their belts…!! 😉
the late… and truly great… harry chapin…
@ robzim: quinine tables Rob. Don’t go overboard. But they work, trust me. Over the counter from a pharmacy. Ask the guys in white coats. They know this trick.
@ ufo:
@ 90
Nice bass line by Paul.
It is one of my favourite beatle songs… together with ” A day in the life” , “Norwegian Wood” and “Ballad of John and Yoko” and one or 2 more.
@ ufo: what are you implying UF? I’m shattered if I read you correctly. Fluck, I’m oiling the chain on my bike as we speak.
@ robzim: the very same Arno and mates I presume?
93 @ Tassies:
No man, Eno’s works well, a number of ultra distant runners use it…
It has one drawback though, every couple of minutes, between steps, there is a bit of a pfrrrt, pfrrrt, pfrrrrt…. but if you drink the Apple flavoured Eno’s you just leave a scent of the “Granny Smith” behind… hahaha
96 @ robzim:
yeah rob… great bass line by paul and one of my fav beatles numbers too…
97 @ Tassies:
no disrespect or negative tones at all tassies…
just a tip of the hat to two guys who… reading between the lines… sincerely respect and love their wives… listen tot he song bud…!! 😉
@ ufo: not really my bag UFO if I’m to be perfectly honest. Closest I get to this dude is James Taylor. And I love him to bits truth be told. Reminds me of my days sleeping in my VW kombi down at the beach and other forbidden spots long time ago.
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ejorQVy3m8E
The time has come, to say fairs fair, to pay the rent, to pay our share.
@ ufo: just kidding boet. Promise.
Tassies wrote:
thanks, i will try it… i do not always get cramp, but sometimes it just happens. Sort of out of the blue at the most critical times.
Science is not clear on it.. jeroen Swart (sport scientist and medical doctor and ex trainer of Burry Stander) is of the opinion that daily stretching and frequent training at the same intensity of racing are more useful than any supplements… they have done quite a bit of research …..
But i will nevertheless try the quinine tablets…i am desperate enough 🙂
102 @ Jeraldjay:
O jinne flokker… sak vir 50 push-up’s vir ons!
Yes, you with the broken Youtube Link!
101 @ Tassies:
all cool tassies…
just a story about a guy who at the end of his life realises his wife’s the most important thing to happen to him…
not everyone cup of enos…!!
102 @ grootblousmile:
Die single malts gaan te lekker af vanaand.
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QxgFEEN1JpA
@ robzim: Rob, I have little doubt they are 100% correct. Its all about training but some of us suffer from poor blood circulation and have to develop the counters for same. I’ve had an issue with this all my bloody life. One learns the tricks along the way and it gets worse as age inevitably impacts one’s life. During a Comrades down run I employed 6 beers to keep me company and it worked gangbusters back then. Guaranteed not to work now. Horses for courses.
Got it now
@ ufo: appreciate. One’s family is the diamond of life.
Anyway got company…
Night all and last but not least…
Go Bokke…vir ewig en altyd…
Haha
cheers all. time for some shuteye.
110 & 115 @ Atlas:
Hakkel jy, Atlas?
114 @ Jeraldjay:
Tjorts Jaywalker!
116 @ Tassies:
Cheers Tasse!