Our previous PUB NIGHTS, were a huge success.. unfortunately we skipped a week due to my busy schedule, last week… apologies!
Today has not been fun, my MAIN, MAIN, holier than holy PC picked up a nasty, nasty virus, as I was researching Software for a client website…. damn!
Let’s call it PC Ebola… hahaha
Still busy fixing the damn thing, so it’s on the Notebook for now, till I get rid of the scurge!
The idea is to lighten up our dull Tuesday evenings with music, comedy and fun.
Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan and fellow rugby nutters gather…
Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!
Just for clarity sake, when someone does not adhere to the Rules of the PUB, EVERYBODY jumps on them and pummels them, right… understood?
Here’s how it works:
- Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
- You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has a solitary “m” in the beginnig of the URL… just replace the “m” with “www” if there is a solitary “m” somewhere).
- Sometimes you have to replace the “http” part with “https” too… but we do not take excuses, we will pummel you anyway!
- You Paste the URL into the Comment Form Box of this Article and you SUBMIT your comment.
- Your video will appear in the Comments section.
- If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out, we will pummel you with insults… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
- Once you have a successful Video loaded, you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
- Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
- Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!
Fire away!
Here’s my first Music Video:
Come on, show me up, do better than me!
57 @ robzim:
Hello,
How was your bike ride on the weekend?
@ robzim: Tanzania actually but hit the big smoke that is Melbourne, where they made it big. Different and I can enjoy when in the mood.
Baie weird chick, klink amper soos daai Yo-landi chick van die Antwoord, maar lekker musiek.
One from a ‘South Paw’ guitarist:
For the Bulls and their supporters
Some weird music tonight… how’s about getting back to reality and the good stuff.. hahaha
I’ll start it off…
47 @ Bullscot:
yeah bud… really tragic story…
don’t really know if she was/is hugely popular… but you do hear her on radio every now and then still…
46 @ ryecatcher:
you’re always welcome pal…!!
58 @ grootblousmile:
And as a Bulle supporter you know what kakkas is.
@ grootblousmile: watse klomp cac skryf’s jy GB? Lyk vir my tjy’td speltjek gekonfeseer boet
@ Jeraldjay:
Really? From a Stormer? 😀
I suppose inbetween songs I better get on with what I was doing before the virus interruption… resample and Emboss some Logos in PhotoShop CS6, for some websites I am busy building for clients.
… and then continue with the web designs…
Right folks as much as I enjoy your company time to spend some time with my better half enjoy rest of the night in the pub
@ 62
Hi, the ride went fairly well thanks, thanks.. worst part was sleeping in a farkin tent in Uniondale the night before nearly freezing to death and a few cramps during the ride itself.
@ Tassies: Tanzania = Tasmania. Shit auto speltjek is not a friend of mine sometimes.
69 @ Jeraldjay:
Hey, I am properly the moer in at my Bully Boys!!
Flok, tonight is NOT rugby night!
68 @ ufo:
cheers thanks for that ufo sorry only seen your reply now, must really go, all the best.
73 @ Bullscot:
Tjorts Bully, send regards to Mrs Bullybeef and the beefies!
Cowboy Junkies covering Lou Reed.
a smile will bring a sunshine day…!!
78 @ Bullscot:
no prob bud… go well…
@ Bullscot: cheers BS. Do her proud.
Did anyone say Deftones and Tool? No oh well here is some anyway 😛
To all the cheetah supporters
75 @ robzim:
Here’s a great trick for cramps… and to prevent stiffness after the race!!
Take a few heaped teaspoons of Eno’s in a little water… to give your body a super fast boost of some salts needed when you take part in extreme exertion.
After the race take some more…
Works like a charm!
DF Malan High School in Bellville produced only one Bok rugby player called Werner Greeff
But the also produced most of the members of one of the best SA rock bands ever named the KAAL SPRINGBOK MEISIES.
@ 86
I swallowed 5 Rennies during the race.. about one every hour… previously it worked brilliantly but this time it did not.
Will try Eno’s next time, thanks.
Total 276 users including 0 member, 276 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,329,414 Page Impressions