Our previous PUB NIGHTS, were a huge success.. unfortunately we skipped a week due to my busy schedule, last week… apologies!
Today has not been fun, my MAIN, MAIN, holier than holy PC picked up a nasty, nasty virus, as I was researching Software for a client website…. damn!
Let’s call it PC Ebola… hahaha
Still busy fixing the damn thing, so it’s on the Notebook for now, till I get rid of the scurge!
The idea is to lighten up our dull Tuesday evenings with music, comedy and fun.
Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan and fellow rugby nutters gather…
Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!
Just for clarity sake, when someone does not adhere to the Rules of the PUB, EVERYBODY jumps on them and pummels them, right… understood?
Here’s how it works:
- Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
- You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has a solitary “m” in the beginnig of the URL… just replace the “m” with “www” if there is a solitary “m” somewhere).
- Sometimes you have to replace the “http” part with “https” too… but we do not take excuses, we will pummel you anyway!
- You Paste the URL into the Comment Form Box of this Article and you SUBMIT your comment.
- Your video will appear in the Comments section.
- If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out, we will pummel you with insults… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
- Once you have a successful Video loaded, you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
- Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
- Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!
Fire away!
Here’s my first Music Video:
Come on, show me up, do better than me!
A lady with the voice of an angel, died well before her time at 33 years old suffered from melanoma:
@ grootblousmile: you know GB, for an boere boytjie, you are not too shabby, I have to say. AND…….. from this statement I expect to be nailed in full unrestrained form by my respected countrymen and fellow bloggers. Why? Because Madness is not your everyday group. Apt is not a word I’d normally use to describe them. But, combined, those descriptions are entirely appropriate and even ‘apt’. It must be the intellectual training in you. OR whatever? Perhaps not. Did you smoke some weed in your time maybe? Grunter an influence possibly? You don’t have to answer this. 🙄
One of my all time favourite English songwriters is Ray Davies of the Kinks
“But I know what I am and I’m glad I’m a man…And so is Lola”
Hey Rob, try this one, its different:
http://thecatempire.com/music-reader.html?album=cinema
31 @ Bullscot:
awesome singer and song scotty…
knew she was gonna die when she recorded this… and her last album…
robzim wrote:
So is David Coverdale. 63.
and to celebrate the ryder cup… robin williams on golf…
I like this song. Words is so true.
sorry………
this is the track…….
32 @ Tassies:
MUST be the Intellectual training in me!!
It’s been long since my last Confession, Father Tas… I smoked weed once, 6 or so years ago… did sweet blue farkall to me.. hehehe
I know what good weed looks and feels like though… have handled oodles of the stuff, defending those who smuggled it or let me rephrase, were accused of smuggling it… hiehiehie
@ Jeraldjay:
Hey guys so its Julio and the Boss birthday today
For the sake of variety, some ints ints ints music
@ ufo:
Thanks pal.
37 @ ufo:
Hi ufo yeah such a tragedy for her to go so young, what a wonderful voice, glad that you knew about her and music, not sure too many over there did, was she popular in SA?
All of the good people are Virgos
OK, my Big Holy PC is FIXED!
I am INVINCIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
check out Adam Green (again). Ag no, maybe he’s just too boring and conventional. Second thoughts, maybe not…………
Another wonderful Eva Cassidy song:
Tassies wrote:
@ 41
Very nice… sort of jazzy ska stuff.. .. i see they are from Melbourne Aus.
Yoh…
Something to play for your ladies
@ ufo:
Good words.Fine voice
Eddie Vedder and My Morning Jacket doing a nice cover of a Who song.
54 @ Jeraldjay:
Nee flok Jaywalker, what was that kakkas?
Haha
A guy only just recently heard and really like it so far:
another Adam Green favourite I enjoy listening to ‘on the road’:
he’s quite a wierd bugger for sure. Great voice, beat and lyrics IMHO.
Total 216 users including 0 member, 216 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,330,783 Page Impressions