Our 2 previous previous PUB NIGHTS, the past 2 Tuesday nights, we had great FUN!
This week we AGAIN add the TWIST to PUB NIGHT, where we throw the whole website open so that ANYBODY can comment, Registered AND Unregistered Readers.
So, whether Registered or not, take part tonight!
Registered Subscribers, please note that you LOGIN AS PER USUAL and comment as per normal (If you do not Log in, you will have to fill in a name and E-Mail Address), Unregistered Readers who want to take part, simply supply a Blogging Nickname and your E-Mail Address (must be a valid E-Mail Address), tick the I’m Human checkbox (otherwise spam might get in) and join in the fun.
The idea is to lighten up our dull Tuesday evenings with music, comedy and fun.
Rugby takes a backseat tonight as the clan and fellow rugby nutters gather…
Read the rules below carefully, or you WILL get burnt!
Just for clarity sake, when someone does not adhere to the Rules of the PUB, EVERYBODY jumps on them and pummels them, right… understood?
Here’s how it works:
- Before you are allowed to greet, comment or take part in general discussion about anything else, you enter the PUB with a lekker Music Video found on Youtube.
- You copy the URL (web address) of the clip… and you make sure it is NOT the Mobile version of the URL (the Mobile version has a solitary “m” in the beginnig of the URL… just replace the “m” with “www” if there is a solitary “m” somewhere).
- Sometimes you have to replace the “http” part with “https” too… but we do not take excuses, we will pummel you anyway!
- You Paste the URL into the Comment Form Box of this Article and you SUBMIT your comment.
- Your video will appear in the Comments section.
- If you fail with your attempt and it does not appear, we WILL kak you out, we will pummel you with insults… and LAUGH at you, you silly muppit!
- Once you have a successful Video loaded, you can take part in the discussion and add more music, but beware, every broken link will cop you an “Uitkak” and a laugh at your expense.
- Failure to abide by the rules, will be punished by requiring you to say a seriously denigrating thing about the Provincial / Club side you support and asking all of us, by name for forgiveness and acknowledging our clear superiority.
- Most important rule: Nobody is allowed to get angry… this is all in good fun!
Fire away!
Here’s my first Music Video:
Come on, show me up, do better than me!
209 @ leon:
Tjorts Leon!
Goooooooi Mieliesssssssssss!
@ ufo:
@ 202
Now you are bringing back the memories….. National service in the Navy and surfing trips to Elands… and “Radar Love” at full volume..
Night all.
All the best GBS.
Was a good one.
GO BOKKE…. ASSEBLIEF.
211 @ Bullscot:
Bully, helllooooooooo
Listen… on Articles you do not need to put Youtube Videos in those square brackets anymore… just post the Youtube URL… nothing more needed.
It appears like magic, even in the Edit Window…
Some changes I’ve made to the inherrent coding of the site itself!
yeah.. really cool stuff…
Hello all just time to pop in quickly, settling down here to watch an episode of UnderBelly, good but quite gruesome
214 @ Jeraldjay:
Tjorts Jaywalker!
Why leave so early tonight?
213 @ robzim:
brings it all back hey…!!
214 @ Jeraldjay:
cheers jj…
yeah… go boks…!!
Last one from me as well
Flokken Ou Ballies wat nou so loop.. mens sou sweer hulle Zimmerframes is in vir diens!
215 @ grootblousmile:
Howzit GBS, ok thanks that will make it a bit quicker to do in future
Im off too, a few episodes of Psych before sleepy time, goodnight all, lekker slaap, lalapanzi kakuhle.
224 @ MacroBok:
Hey, hande bo die komberse, hy’s is kleiner as jy…. jy sal sy nekkie breek!
@ IAAS:
cheers bud…
me too…
cheers GB… and cheers all…
a fun one to end with…
226 @ grootblousmile:
Wisdom comes with age!
221 @ grootblousmile:
we all get our zimmers… sooner or later….!
Looks like it is an early evening tonight… sadly so!
@ ufo:
Cheers mate
Some good stuff went down tonight
Just one more before I go too, one to play at high volume, cheers all:
229 @ ufo:
Norrefok!
Ek wil met my boots aan doodgaan…. eeeeeeeeeeeeeendag!
It’s metabolic conditioning at 5am – no zimmerframe necessary. 🙄
Check you on the rebound.
G’evening.
@ IAAS:
indeed…
233 @ grootblousmile:
you can wear your boots with your zimmer…!!
234 @ IAAS:
Tjorts, send regards to Mrs Bunny, OK HAAS!
236 @ ufo:
Neeeeee djy vistaan nie… my boots is gatskop boots!
Fark, I do not think I’ll ever slow down!
Nouja, dan vat ek maar ‘n glasie Port saam met my kamer toe…
Jeeez, I’ve been working and programming stuff inbetween the music, so my mind is still fully awake… will have to channel hop for at least half an hour on TV before my noggin settles down to be ready to accept sleep!
Last Round… anybody?
Total 251 users including 0 member, 251 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,329,877 Page Impressions