OK, a special for the Ex-Voldy bloggers… we will keep this Hore Thread ALIVE for a while.. so go ahead, get your records!!
Former All Blacks hooker Andrew Hore has answered an S.O.S. to come out of retirement and provide injury cover for Southland.
The loss of veteran hooker Jason Rutledge has left the Stags with problems in the middle of their front row.
That saw skipper Jamie Mackintosh put a call in to his mate Hore to twist his arm to help out in Invercargill.
Rugby Heaven
And it seems to have worked. The Stags have confirmed Hore is training with their squad, but will only get involved in match play if one of their two remaining hookers gets injured.
Hore retired from top rugby last year after 83 tests for the All Blacks, though he has played matches for the British Barbarians and a World XV this year against international sides.
Hore’s previous NPC play has been with Taranaki and Otago.
The Stags have gotten off to a good start in this year’s NPC, with wins over Bay of Plenty and North Harbour.
They host neighbours Otago on Saturday.
I own one of that when my brother is driving @ Gumboots:
Hi Gummy
Long time no see
Pity about Loftus mate
Se maar niks oor die tande as ek jy was
Atlas wrote:
It is indeed. I’m still trying to see if I can get there a bit later…
236 @ Gumboots:
Can’t you make an alternative plan or something… like leaving Pantoffeltjie in charge (she is anyway… hehehe)
Tell her I asked, she likes me and might say YES!
Goed en jy Gums
Hoop om julle weer te sien voor die seisoen verby is. Het jou nommer
I’m lecturing on Saturday, otherwise I would have asked the ‘boss’ 😉 to stand in for me…
Coolers.
Like jou sommer meer
Atlas wrote:
My number changed… email me for the new one…
After then?
Gumboots wrote:
Will do
First time browsing this site on my fone. Bit slow.
Just like me
I’m good mate…
We hosted the press release on the withdrawal of all participation from the Arms Procurement Commission today. It was in the news and on telly all day today. It was held in Thutong our big lecture hall…
http://thenewage.co.za/136178-1009-53-Three_main_Arms_Deal_critics_quit_the_commission
It was a field day for journalists today… after this they all flew out to attend to the Public Protectors press release… Of course there was the ‘spy tapes’ saga as well. My journalist students had a field day today…
Gumboots wrote:
Heard about it on 702
Sorry boet
But I knew Sereti and co was only there as a coverup
Sorry non the less
The spy tapes saga
Funny the prez sits in Ruskie ville
Atlas wrote:
We were given the evidence reports from Feinstein. Scary facts and they were totally ignored by Sereti… Sad indeed…
When it started he was biased.
Doomed from the beginning
And as you rightly posted
Many qualified people left
Anyone for a Bulle win?
Hands up
Anyone
Atlas wrote:
Really? You really think so…
Two good old boys, Mick & Paddy, have been promoted from privates to Lance Corporals.
Not long afterward, they’re out for a walk and Mick says, “Hey, Paddy, there’s the NCO Club; let’s you and me step in.”
“But we’re only privates,” protests Paddy.
“We’re Lance Corporals now,” says Mick, pointing to his stripe and pulling him inside. “Now, Paddy, I’m a-gonna sit down and have me a drink.”
“But we’re privates,” says Paddy.
“You blind, boy?” asks Mick, pointing again at his stripe. “We’re Lance Corporals now!”
So they have their drink, and pretty soon one of the Army lasses comes up to Mick.
“You’re cute,” she says, “and I’d like to date you, but I’ve got a bad case of gonorrhea.”
Mick pulls his friend to the side and whispers, “Paddy, go look in the dictionary and see what Gonorrhea means. If it’s okay, give me the okay sign.”
So Paddy goes to look it up, comes back, and gives Mick the big Thumbs Up.
Three weeks later Mick is laid up in the infirmary with a terrible case of gonorrhea.
Mick says to Paddy, “Why did you give me the thumbs up?”
“Well Mick, in the dictionary, it say gonorrhea affects only the privates and we’re Lance Corporals now! “
Anyone?
Now that is the spirit… always back your team… even if you think it is impossible…
…I got the Streeptruie to take it by a whisker… around 15…
< @ nortierd:
@ Atlas:
If the Bulls win we must all climb up the Jakarandas to take off the ropes, eish can i ask a second favor WP Just Do It. Pull the trigger
“…I got the Streeptruie to take it by a whisker… around 15…”
hahaha by a whisker
superBul wrote:
So 15 not enough then?
Anyone? @ nortierd:
Where are the days of thumbs up
IAAS wrote:
Well considering they played two games and had eighty odd points put past them that is by a whisker…
Total 138 users including 0 member, 138 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,348,890 Page Impressions