EP Kings (6) 13 / 28 (11) Blue Bulls (Final Score)
The Eastern Province Kings and Vodacopm Blue Bulls did battle in the ABSA Currie Cup Premier Division at
Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Port Elizabeth at 19:10 SA Time (17:10 GMT).
EP Kings:
- Penalties – Scott van Breda (2)
- Tries – Darron Nell (1)
- Conversions – Tobie Botes (1)
Blue Bulls:
- Penalties – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (3)
- Tries – William Small-Smith (1), Bjorn Basson (1), Deon Stegmann (1)
- Conversions – Jacques-Louis Potgieter (2)
Eastern Province Kings |
Vodacom Blue Bulls |
12 September at 19:10 | |
Referee: Quinton Immelman
Assistant Referees: Christie du Preez, Vusi Msibi
TMO: Jason Jaftha
Howzit Oom Adam se kind!
Saudi Arabia, 7 months of the year bru, gives me an excuse to escape the wife’s gardening and also, to give my liver a bit of a recess. And also, a few dollars more don’t hurt either, especially the tax free ones !
But my contract is nearly finished here (end of January), don’t know what I am going to do with myself after that.
Will talk to the wife about renewal at the Prince Albert Karoo festival in 10 days, maybe she will give me off some more.
BrumbiesBoy wrote:
Next week, for a month or so, yes!
Blue Bulls penalty, against Shane Gates… posts it is
Bulls lucky penalty there? looked similar to what jdup did so i gues 1-all
@ Pietman: Hey Piet you are a beaut. Classic. I too took a while to recover from the game you mention. Now tomorrow finds me looking forward to a complete change of direction. Don’t expect a win. Expect simply change. I’m guessing you’re sitting somewhere with sand between your sun dried toes aching for a plate of karoo lamb.
Blue Bulls 11 / 6 EP Kings
Wat drink ons?
Ek het drank nodig na gistermiddag, aand, en nag se kragonderbreking… en die feit dat ek al heel dag werk om te probeer opvang met al my kak en hare!
Hansa draught.
Black Label
Dis nogal jammer hulle saai nie moremiddag se Curriebeker wedstryd tussen Griekwas en die Pumas uit nie… dis ook om 15:00 selfde tyd as die Cheetahs / Tjarks game.
Vir my is dit ‘n lekker Ruby Port… sommer ‘n koeldrank glas vol!
Daen is a rubbish prop. He is fat, slow and scrums inwards. He should never have been Bok!
70 @ grootblousmile:
Die twee spanne wat die sharks gewen het… coincidence? I think not 😉
@ Pietman: hey Piet, nothing wrong with that ou maat. A bit of sacrifice brings its rewards. That said, I’ve never been to Saudi. Been close though. So absolutely understand the state of play you elude to. Hang in. We’re all buddies here and it certainly makes a difference to life. Even Grunter’s. No?
I think GB has done an exemplary job. Hope he doesn’t see this post.
Durbanville Hills Sauvignon Blanc.
Daar op Hartenbos meng hulle dit mos met klipdrif…so 30/70 🙂
72 @ Loosehead:
I wonder how his career would have panned out in proper guidance at scrum? he does a few stupid things but he is ALWAYS involved in loose play, guys like beast and jannie disappear till scrum time every game, only making one or two appearances.
Hmmm maybe Dean should also hibernate between scrums 😀
Laborie 2012 Merlot
76 @ robzim:
haha ekt net Harrier gehad
robzim wrote:
Good man!
No man loosie, don’t say that! Compared to the rest of our scrummagers Dee-Ann isn’t to shabby.
Geez entire bulls backline is offside and the ref missed it
GBS, Burger Geldenhuys is the cousin Pietman was mentioning?
If so tell him that for a small fee I’ll gladly return that golf ball that he so recklessly drove into the Touchdown Restaurant’s window during that “Celebrity Golf Night” at Ellis Park all those years ago…
Jammer Oom, but he is shit.
Ask GBS…………….
74 @ Tassies:
Ek sien flokken ALLES!
JONO!!!!!!!!
Really should have scored there
Total 148 users including 0 member, 148 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,351,625 Page Impressions