Springboks (10) 13 / 6 (3) Los Pumas (Final Score)
The South African Springboks and Argentinian Pumas did battle in The Rugby Championship at
Lotus Versveld, Pretoria at 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 12:05 ARG Time).
- Penalties – Handré Pollard (1), Morné Steyn (1)
- Tries – Ruan Pienaar (1)
- Conversions – Handré Pollard (1)
Los Pumas:
- Penalties – Nicolás Sánchez (2)
South Africa: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Damian de Allende, 12 Jean de Villiers (Captain), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Handré Pollard, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Marcell Coetzee, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Lodewyk de Jager, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira
Replacements: 16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Frans Malherbe, 19 Eben Etzebeth, 20 Teboho Mahoje, 21 Francois Hougaard, 22 Morné Steyn, 23 Jan Serfontein.
Argentina: 15 Joaquín Tuculet, 14 Horacio Agulla, 13 Marcelo Bosch, 12 Juan Martín Hernández, 11 Manuel Montero, 10 Nicolás Sánchez, 9 Martín Landajo, 8 Juan Manuel Leguizamón, 7 Juan Martín Fernández Lobbe, 6 Pablo Matera, 5 Tomás Lavanini, 4 Mariano Galarza, 3 Ramiro Herrera, 2 Agustín Creevy (Captain), 1 Marcos Ayerza
Replacements: 16 Matías Cortese, 17 Lucas Noguera Paz, 18 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 19 Matías Alemanno, 20 Leonardo Senatore, 21 Tomás Cubelli, 22 Santiago González Iglesias, 23 Lucas González Amorosino.
Date: Saturday 16 August
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-Off: 17:05 SA Time (15:05 GMT, 12:05 ARG Time)
Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a 20 percent chance of rain, a high of 23°C and a low of 10°C
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant Referees: Steve Walsh (Australia), Marius Mitrea (Italy)
TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)
superBul wrote:
They still haven’t won any, but if it is so easy to forget past results (i.e. 2003 and 2000) this game will also be soon forgotten and remembered as a win.
We should beat them, and we still comfortably did.
but there is a lot of room for improvement, I just don’t see any point in stressing myself out so badly about it.
600 @ nortierd:
I agree with you 100%, we should have kicked for goal lol
superBul wrote:
Precisely, if we scrapped a 1 or 7 point win at home against decent teams, no worries, job well done, but not against Wales and Argentina
OK what have we got a Good coach, that i totally agree. A kak game plan, most will agree.
HM only lost 5 out of his 28 tests, 2 draws is half full glasses, so some count hem positive others negative.
The fact is we only lost 17% of our games under HM.
All great reading.
Who will bet their house on 2 wins vs the AB,s this year?
So you are saying if we can’t experiment against the
Minnows who can we experiment against and then you say whose fault is it that we experimented ?
I call bullshit
@ gunther:
I said we can experiment against the minnows, like yesterday and all those new combinations you were mentioning.
Argentina is a minnow, a kak side, who like Natal, got a leg up to the big leagues, but who, unlike Natal, can’t buy a decent team to actually win anything of note
When would anyone EVER in history bet their houses against two wins vs the All Blacks?
Your house maybe but certainly not mine.
If no-one is satisfied with the Bok performance, why are some people uncomfortable with the fact that others express their dissatisfaction openly on public forums like this.
Around 50% of RT’s bru picks predicted a win by 20+ points for the Boks. Clearly an indication that the Argies are not held in high regard by the rugby kenners on here. Now all of a sudden we must hear how good they actually are. They are freakin ranked BEHIND Samoa, Japan and Fiji. The day we start to be “OK” with 7 point wins against these countries, is the day that we have to re-evaluate ourselves. Are we then really as good as we claim we are?
Also, the biggest concern I, and others, have is the way we played in the conditions yesterday. Zero adaptability. Execution before innovation proved once again to be nonsense.
@ Nama:
100% or RT’s brus would have changed their prediction at the kick off.
Like I say we should experiment against the
Minnows and then when Noah builds an ark at Loftus and things don’t go to plan your toys are out the cot?
Don’t make me larf.
gunther wrote:
When PDivvie was coach you could
and lose to ireland and france in the same year, Leicester tigers as well as another club side 😉
No SL, Puma, HG, Dusky or Fern to fall for that post.
611 @ gunther:
It was rain Gunther, not, as some would like to believe, a monsoon.
Have they seen footage of monsoons?
It should have suited SA to a tee, you know, we are mos big strong boys, ons hardloop mos oor alles met ons voories, want ons is die grootste en sterkste spelers in die wereld.
How did that pan out?
So things we have learnt.
Coach is kak.
Team is kak.
So let’s fire both and get on with winning the World Cup.
Ideas on a postcard to Nortier and Nama please!
haha it was a light drizzle
The bet was for a house on beating the AB’s?
Then you bet against the Boks against Leicster and make another killing.
Dink man, dink
Dan moet ons PDivvy terug bring, maar julle gaan nogsteeds kla 😉 moenie dit so ernstig vat nie Nortie, dit is net n game.
Really.
Did you bet your semi on it at the beginning of the season?
Thought not
616 @ gunther:
Coach is fine.
Players are fine.
Game plan usually fine.
Adaptability not fine.
Execution when placed under stress, not fine.
And the teams that placed us under stress in 2 of our last 3 tests are not world beaters or contenders for any higher honors, and that is what worries me the most.
Why can these lesser teams dig deep and produce good performances, but we can’t match them?
GBS, why can’t replies to a specific post have a reference number based on the post replied too.
@ MacroBok:
Really?
Ag all you great HM disciples let me tell you then the great secret. HM is hiding his hand, he is busy ambushing the AB, and Aus coaches. We deliberately gamble to catch the real enemy off guard.
I WILL be here applauding our great first win for HM in NZ.
It will be tougher now that they know our plan.
When last did you see conditions like that on a rugby field?
This is a waste if time.
Why don’t you use your rugby genius and tell us the coach players and gameplan you would pick to take us forward.
It very easy to sit in the cheap seats and throw naartjes.
I’m out for dinner I’ll read your blueprint later.
Ek mis vir Divvie vir sy segoed.
HM is passionate en alles is AWESOME, maar hy kom nie naby Divvie nie 😆
621 @ nortierd:
That has been a springbok thing for yeeeeeeaaaaaaaars.
622 @ Jeraldjay:
Press the one on the left and type the post number you want to reply to in the top left
626 @ nortierd:
hehe ek was nogals baie beindruk, toe hulle met HM praat voor die game het hy nie eenkeer Awesome gese nie, selfs nie eers in jou artiekel nie.
Nama wrote:
Quite obviously not, it is a terrible example, no one knew it was going to rain like that.
Total 227 users including 0 member, 227 guests, 0 bot online
No Counter as from 31 October 2009: 41,336,581 Page Impressions